Indoor fun

January 22, 2010 at 2:13 pm (Evan) (, , , )

The Treehouse Bed Tent

We’ve had a “bed dilemma” in Evan’s room for several months now.  Once he outgrew his Toddler Bed I started looking around for beds but just didn’t find anything I was really too excited about.  And really didn’t want to spend the money on a bed at that particular moment.  We had an extra Twin Mattress from when we had an extra guest bedroom so I ended up just putting the mattress on the floor and that’s basically how he’s slept for several months now.   It doesn’t look all that cool but one plus is that I don’t have to worry about him falling off at night!!

He’s been super interested in building forts recently. Every spare sheet in the house can usually be found in his room draping from one wall to the next.  Well my mom took note & just brought over the coolest thing!! It’s a BED TENT!!  So, not only does it bring some character to his poor little mattress laying on the floor but gone are the sheets without taking away the fun!!

Evan is totally digging this!! I know he’ll be excited to sleep in it tonight!  And for whatever reason he usually sleeps better & longer on nights we have a fort up!!  I guess it makes his room darker & cozier!  He’s already been up there for over an hour and counting!!!  Perfect indoor fun for a cold & wet January day!!

Indoor Fun is linked to Amy’s Finer Things Friday.
And bad, blurry pictures is not a Finer Thing!!!  But I can’t find my camera so this blurry cellphone picture is all I’ve got:(

Indoor Fun is linked to Your Life, Your Blog at Real Life blog.net.

8 Comments

  1. Anna said,

    here via FrugalFridays

    Hmmm. I am thinking about setting up our kids little pop-up tent for naps. My son would really love this.

  2. Anna said,

    I mean here via Finer Fridays… too much Friday stuff going on!

    • It's Come To This said,

      Heehee … that’s ok, I was racking my brain though for a minute thinking what did Post for Frugal Fridays?!!? Thanks for stopping by!!

  3. Cheryl said,

    He looks SO CUTE coming out of the tent! It looks as if he already has some “things” in it. Hope he still sleeps as good!!! Gami & Papa

  4. christinesatterfield said,

    What a great idea! That just may be one of his favorite memories when he gets older :-)

  5. Real Life Sarah said,

    Oh, that is so cool! My girls would love that, they love to make forts too!

    I didn’t see the link on the linky, you might want to try adding it again?

  6. Amy @ Finer Things said,

    Such a fun idea! And eliminates the need for a “real bed” for a while. :)

Leave a Reply

