Blissfully blissdom links … part 2

January 16, 2010 at 5:50 am (Blissdom 10, blogging)

Blissdom is just 3 weeks away & my excitement level continues!!

First, if you haven’t already, be sure to link up to some “unofficial” guest lists to see who all is going and to either meet new people or to say “oh my goodness, I didn’t know you were going”!!

You can find some at Lisa at Simply His and The Nester

But on to the posts.  I’m definitely not the only one excited because there were a lot of great Blissdom-related posts out there this week.  Did you catch any?  Here’s a few that I caught to help me prepare.  Let me know if you caught any others that I should be reading!!

How to REALLY BRING IT to Blissdom by Linda Sellers – some simple ideas with everything from hugs to energy!

Get Ready for Blissdom – Part 1 by Giving Up on Perfect – again, some really practical advise especially for a newbie.  It’s great to hear it from someone who was that newbie last year!!

Conferences Put the “Social” in Social Media by Real Lifeeverything from clothes, to business cards (which you MUST click over just to see her super cute cards!!), to a reminder to bring an extra bag for some ‘swag’!

What to Wear to Blissdom by Musings of a Housewife – an entire post dedicated to “what to wear” … I’m always a candidate for What NOT to Wear, so I definitely needed this one!!

Advice for Making the Most of Blissdom by Musings of aHousewife – another great post from Jo-Lynne with some good tips for breaking the ice and feeling comfortable!

Blogging Niche & Beyond (a guest post by Boston Mamas) at ohAmanda – this is part 2 of her Bliss*tastic series!

And of course the big news of the week is that HARRY CONNICK JR will be a special performer to our small group of 500 … how incredibly fun is that!!!

So, that’s what I read this week.  Did you read anything else?  Leave me a comment if so, and I’ll be sure to check it out!!

And don’t forget to read Blissfully blissdom links (part 1).

13 Comments

  1. Christine said,

    This is great! I’m still not sure if I’m going but I’ve entered a few contests so hopefully I’ll win one :-) For now though, I’m going to check out these links. Can wait to see your other Blissdom posts!

  2. My New Favorite | ohamanda.com said,

    […] Post :: :: :: Blissfully Blissdom Links from Its Come To […]

  3. Vanderbilt Wife said,

    I was going to do a round-up like this, but now I don’t have to! Yay! Haha.

    Looking forward to meeting you in a few short weeks.

    Jessie

    • It's Come To This said,

      I know it! There were so any posts I had to try & organize them to not miss anything:) Really looking forward to meeting you too!!

  4. rachel-asouthernfairytale said,

    All wonderful posts, I agree! :-) I cannot wait until Blissdom! YAY!!!

    See you soon!

  5. Amy @ MomsTravelTales said,

    Wow! Can’t wait to read all of these!

    On Tuesday I’m inviting bloggers to post on what they plan to wear at Blissdom (with pics) and then link up.

    Hope you can post, swing by and link up, too!

    • It's Come To This said,

      Great idea about your link-up! I won’t have mine planned out by then, but I’ll definitely stop by for some ideas & encouragement!!!

      Thanks for stopping by:)

  6. The Happy Housewife said,

    Those who haven’t flown in a while should check out this post from Mom’s Travel Tales,
    http://momstraveltales.com/havent-flown-in-awhile/.

    Great advice from a mom who travels frequently!

    Toni

  7. Mary @ Giving Up on Perfect said,

    Thanks for the shoutout!! Can’t wait to meet you in a few weeks!

  8. CJ Thomas said,

    In the same boat as Christine but am still hopeful!!!

  9. Blissdom Blogging Conference– What I’m packing | Mom's Travel Tales :: Sharing the adventure of family travel said,

    […] for a great roundup of other posts about Blissdom, swing by It’s Come to This… Filed under Trips without the kids | Comment (0) | Print This […]

  10. Blissfully blissdom links … part 3 « it’s come to this … said,

    […] sure to read Blissfully blissdom links … part 1 and part 2 for more great posts!! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)I Am Blissfully […]

Leave a Reply

