Things i love thursday … from the four year old

January 14, 2010 at 8:01 am (random)

Evan goes through stages of either wanting to eat breakfast or not wanting to eat breakfast. 

Right now, he wants to eat breakfast.  He wants to eat breakfast for breakfast.  He wants to eat breakfast for lunch.  He wants to eat breakfast for snacks.  And he wants to eat breakfast for dinner

 When he goes to bed at night, he reminds me that he wants to eat breakfast when he wakes up (*shew* I might forget otherwise)!

The catch?  He only wants to eat one thing for breakfast. 

The answer?  Quaker Instant Oatmeal – Dinosaur Eggs Edition!!

You may remember that this little  four year old loves dinosaurs.  And we hosted the Dinosaur of all Dinosaur Birthday Parties.  So when I found these in the store, I knew they’d be a hit!!

I asked Evan to help me write this post by asking him a few questions.  It went like this:

What’s your favorite thing about Dinosaur Oatmeal?:  The Eggs.

Why are they your favorite?:  Because I like them.

Why do you like them?:  Because they’re my favorite.

Well you can see how well this is going.

So, I’ll tell you my favorite thing about them … he eats it!!  No complaints.  No whines.  No worries.  He asks for it, we make it together, and he eats it!!  If only every meal could go so smoothly!!

They’re not the most healthy thing in the world for him – sugar is the #2 ingredient & the actual eggs definitely contain everything I’d rather them not contain, but they are made with Whole Grain Oats:)  And it’s better than him not eating breakfast!!  I’ll add some fruit or eggs to the side and it’s all good!

And did I mention that he eats it?  WITHOUT complaining?  These days that’s carries A LOT of weight in this house!!

If you’d like to try it (or basically any Quaker Instant Oatmeal), they’re still on sale this week at Kroger.  You can also visit MommySnacks for a Printable $1 Quaker Coupon to save even more!

For more Things I Love Thursday or link up to something you love, visit the Diaper Diaries.

*Disclosure – As the title implies this is something I love.  The title of this post is not “Things I love because Quaker gave them too me”.  They didn’t.  I bought it.  We eat it.  I blogged about it.  That easy!

5 Comments

  1. time2dream said,

    Love, children they are so honest and fort coming.

  2. Cheryl said,

    LOVED his conversation!!!!!! What a precious “little buddie”!!

  3. Heather said,

    So cute! Don’t look at the ingredients again – just go with it!

    -Heather

  4. The Diaper Diaries said,

    Sometimes you just gotta give them what they will eat and save your self the battle. Plus sometimes I start with sugary things and then gradually transition. Like maybe someday you can transition to just oatmeal and stick some plastic dinos in? I don’t know, it just came to me. My kids ate McDonalds today so what do I know.

  5. Alicia Klehm said,

    Yea, so Madison loves these too….and just like you said she actually eats them!!!! Thats a big deal in our house :)

Leave a Reply

