Blissfully blissdom links

January 9, 2010 at 10:07 am (Blissdom 10, blogging)

When I originally registered for Blissdom 10 I was pretty excited about going, but I was really excited about a girl’s trip with my Sisterchicks  Amanda, Staci & Becky.   Today, I’m still super excited about going with them but can I just tell you how incredibly excited I am about the Conference and meeting everyone!!! 

I really am! 

I’ve told a couple of bloggers & tweeting friends that they make me laugh or that I enjoy them so much online, I hope they don’t let me down when I meet them in person!

As a newbie, I’m trying to absorb all things Blissdom these last few weeks so I can feel ready but also so that I’ll continue to be excited.   Here’s just a couple really great posts that I’ve read this past week.  If you’re a newbie like me & you haven’t read these, be sure to take a minute and do.  I think you’ll find them helpful like me!!

          Do’s & Don’t for Surviving Blissdom 10 by Life in Grace:  This is a super practical & cute post about, well exactly what the name implies.  Great tips!!

          To Niche or Not to Niche (a guest post by Musings of a Housewife) at ohAmanda:  Amanda is  hosting a series called Bliss*tastic and she has a secret list of TOP guest bloggers lined up each week.  I know this is a series not to miss!!

          A Blissdom Packing List (a guest post by Mandi at Organizing Your Way) at Deal Seeking Mom:  This is actually from last year, but it will give me a head start on my packing list as I’m sure it’s still pretty similar.  Again, very practical information but super helpful to see it all in one place.

And then of course there’s the actual Blissdom Conference website.

          It’s fun to look through the Blissdom 10 Agenda, Session and Speaker Information.  I’ve started planning my schedule.  Have you??

Have you read (or written) any great articles to help a newbie out??  Be sure to leave them in the comments if you have, I’d love to read them if you have.

Are you going to Blissdom 10?  Let me know if you are.  I’d love to meet you!!

9 Comments

  1. Bay said,

    This is my first ever blog conference and on top of that it is BLISSDOM so I am super excited/nervous. Thanks for your post; I love reading the articles and getting “prepped” to go! Hope to meet you there!
    <3 Bay

  2. Michelle said,

    I sooooo wish I were going. Have a fabulous time!

  3. Dawn @ My Home Sweet Home said,

    I’ll be there! I look forward to meeting you. :-)

  4. rachel-asouthernfairytale said,

    I will be there ;-) I haven’t written anything helpful :-) But, I’ve tweeted and shared all those links, too!

    GREAT articles. You’re going to have a blast!

    See you soon!

  5. lindsey - the pleated poppy said,

    i’ll be there! can’t wait to meet you!

  6. Karin Katherine said,

    I will be attending for the first time. I’m super excited and super nervous too.
    Thanks for the great links. I could use all the advice I can get!

  7. Blissfully blissdom links … part 2 « it’s come to this … said,

    […] don’t forget to read Blissfully blissdom links (part 1). Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)I Am Blissfully […]

  8. Blissfully blissdom links … part 3 « it’s come to this … said,

    […] sure to read Blissfully blissdom links … part 1 and part 2 for more great posts!! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)I Am Blissfully […]

Leave a Reply

