Things i love thursday … 30 day shred

January 7, 2010 at 7:09 am (2010, diet, Things I Love Thursday)

I know everyone’s making New Year’s Resolutions these days.

The question is, is anyone actually keeping them???

I have several goals that I’m really trying hard to work on this year!!

And of course, one continues to be weight loss. I always recommend this DVD in person, so I thought I’d lay say it in print now!!  I don’t even remember when I started it exactly, I just know I like it a lot!!

You can read review after review if you just google it (I think I’m going to start saying ‘swagbucks‘ it instead!!).

But in a nutshell, here’s why I love the 30 Day Shred so much:

1.  All you need is the video & some weights ~  You can find the DVD for about $10 and you likely have some weights laying around.  All you need is about 5-10 lbs or so.

2.  It’s just a 20-minute work out ~ I can find 20-minutes in my day.  Whether it’s in the morning before everyone’s up or at night when everyone’s down.  I can even get a work out, a shower, a load of laundry & some tweets out during Megan’s nap!!

3.  It builds on itself ~ One DVD has three levels on it.  That’s three different work outs on one DVD.  So I can mix it up and not get too bored.

4.  The work out is in intervals ~ 3 minutes of Strength, 2 Minutes of Cardio and 1 Minute of Abs … then repeated 3 times during one work out.  When you get to the 2nd interval, you’re half-way done!!

5.  It works ~ That’s always good when you spend time working out, isn’t it?!?  I can definitely feel a difference in my tone and muscles (all over) when I use the Shred & when I don’t.

So, that’s just something I love on this fine Thursday.

For more Things I Love Thursday or to link up something you love, visit The Diaper Diaries.

19 Comments

  1. Rebekah said,

    I started the 30 Day Shred this week. So far I like it and I can find 20 minutes out of my day to do it.

  2. Beth (A Mom's Life) said,

    I love the Shred! I did it from May to December. I lost three pounds and got very toned – especially my arms. Now I’m doing Jackie Warner’s Power Circuit DVD to lose the last three. I needed a break from the Shred…I had everything she was saying memorized! :)

    • It's Come To This said,

      Thanks for the name of the new one you’re doing. I agree when I can do it without looking it’s probably about time to switch it up:) Thanks for stopping by!!

  3. Meg @ I commit 2 Be Fit said,

    I am currently doing P90x – going on day 6 right now! LOVE IT. Ive never tried 30 day shred but I have heard great things about it! Good luck keeping up with it! Check out my blog – Its about my P90x journey with a few other things thrown in as well! Sent from TILT at Diaper Diaries!

    • It's Come To This said,

      I’ve heard so many good things about P90x, but honestly … I’m scared out of my mind to try it!!!! Maybe that means I need to, right!! Thanks for the link, I”ll have to check it out!

  4. canearl said,

    I really like this too. I did the whole 30 days last year and now that it’s too cold to jog outside I’m doing this again. It’s a great workout and you will see results!

    • It's Come To This said,

      I think it’s a great video to do for a while, mix up with something else, and then come back to. Or just to even add on to another workout. Thanks for stopping by!!

  5. Kelli said,

    Kudos for trying and sticking to the 30-day Shred! I have the DVD and love it, but obviously my New Year’s Resolution should be follow-through because after three days I gave up on it. That’s how out of shape I am. Level one kicked my derriere! Good Luck!
    Kelli @ SustainingCreativity

  6. Ashley@ Just Another Mom of 2 said,

    Good luck with the workout! I was just having a conversation with my sister today about the need for me to exercise. I have got to get moving! I noticed your other readers saying it shows results- maybe I will try to make this my February goal!

    Happy shredding :)

    Visiting from TILT

  7. Christine said,

    I love the 30 day shred also! Too bad it’s been in the drawer untouched for a few months!

    You go though! Keep it up!

  8. Debbie said,

    Jillian scares me to death – she would totally HAVE to be my trainer on Biggest Loser!!! I like reading all the reviews here – inspires me to consider it… happy TILT day!

  9. Mandy said,

    So glad to read this today! I just ordered that DVD today and was praying it was good!

  10. Alicia Klehm said,

    I plan on purchasing this as soon as I can after the baby! I hope this along with the treadmill will do the trick for the baby weight =) It’s good to know it actually works too. I’ve done videos in the past that are so bloring and way too long. 20 mins is hard not to squeeze in!

  11. The Diaper Diaries said,

    I am not going to lie, this video scares the crap out of me. Right now I am doing a post natal excercise video that I can’t seem to find 20 minutes for. Maybe I will try to “not do” this one next :)

    • It's Come To This said,

      Ha! She scared the crap out of me too … but that’s why I bought it:) Your online humor still has me looking forward to meeting you at Blissdom!

  12. Lena said,

    Thanks for the recommendation! I am definitely going to try it out! Although, I am very scared of her on the show! Have you been watching Biggest Loser? Love your blog!
    Lena Medina

Leave a Reply

