Top ten tuesday … posts of 2009

January 5, 2010 at 8:32 am (blogging, Top Ten Tuesday)

For the first Tuesday of 2010, I thought I’d look back one last time at 2009.

I love stats & analytics.  So interesting to me – and I’m not kidding!!  Or at times so depressing.  As in, these are my Top Ten Posts of 2009.

Hopefully I’ll improve on this (my blogging content) for 2010!!!

#1.  Big Boy Underwear ~ The one about potty training Evan.  I actually removed the picture from this post early in the year.  It’s my ‘forever Top Post’ and the words that people search to come to this post are about as disturbing as you would think!!

#2.  HANDmade Calendars ~ The one about a handmade calendar from Megan & Evan to their Grandparents.  I still love the way the gift turned out!!!  And I’m actually kind of sad that the year is over and it’s not hanging up at my parent’s house anymore!

#3.  Family Recipe Fridays (Broccoli Casserole) ~ The one about my family’s yummy Broccoli Casserole Dish!

#4.  Works For Me Wednesday (Once a Month Cooking) ~ The one where I highlight my Once A Month Cooking Day with ohAmanda & Simply Staci.

#5.  Top Ten Tuesday (Fashions I just Don’t Understand) ~ The one where I show how much of an UNfashionista I really am!

#6.  Disney Questions ~ The one where I ask a bunch of Disney Questions before our family trip and got a bunch of good responses!  (someone Stumbled this one for me & that’s why it’s so high!)

#7.  Finer Things Friday (Local Non-Profits) ~ The one where I talk about Square Peg Ministries.

#8.  Welcome to the Party ~ The one where I link up to the Ultimate Blog Party.

#9.  Top Ten Tuesday (Things To Do When You Mess Up Your Back) ~ The one where I complain about my back hurting.  The search terms on this one always crack me up!!  Poor people are looking for real help & Google directs them to me – Ha!!

#10.  Works For Me Wednesday (Gift Wrapping) ~ The one where I tell you how brilliant I am – kidding!!

For more Top Ten Tuesday or to link up to your own, visit ohAmanda.com.

This post also included in Real Life’s Your Life, Your Blog.

6 Comments

  1. kathill2006 said,

    You are SO brilliant. Used #10 this year, and it worked like a charm. Mags was able to pull all the presents out for each family event – no problem. We will be wrapping that way from now on. :) Glad to get to “know” you in 2009.

    • It's Come To This said,

      Awesome!! Glad it worked for you:) And likewise, great to get to “know” you as well!!! Looking forward to 2010!

  2. Melissa@Simply Mel said,

    LOL. I mentioned granny panties in one of my posts a long time ago and “granny panties” searches on google send them to my blog every time!

    Hmm…I want to know more about this once a month cooking thing. I must check that out!

    Happy Tuesday!

    • It's Come To This said,

      Too funny!!!

      LOVED oamc … you should definitely check it out!! Tricia at onceamonthmom.com has some awesome tools!!

  3. Christine said,

    My little guy is taking a nap so I just read them all. You are too funny! I especially like that you guys did the OAMC thing! I’ve only done it a partially but one of these days I’m going to grab a friend and cook the entire month’s menu.

  4. Cheryl said,

    You apparently haven’t looked in the laundry room – the calendar is STILL hanging up and I put it back to January so that I can remember their “precious little hand and finger and feet prints” and see how one year makes a difference!!!!! Loved the TOP TEN TUESDAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

