Top ten tuesday … christmas day countdown

December 22, 2009 at 6:22 am (Christmas, Top Ten Tuesday)

I’m making my list.

And I’m checking it twice.

Gonna find out if I can get it right.

Cause Christmas is comin’ in … just three nights!!

Man is it ever true that things come faster as you get older.   It’s going fast enough for me!!!

So I know everyone has a To-Do List right now.  Maybe mine will make you feel better about yours!!  Or maybe it won’t (sorry if it does that!).  But here’s my Top Ten Things to do before Christmas morning!!

1.  Buy three more gifts – I was doing so good until I realized that!!

2.  Make Becky‘s Sausage Ball Recipe – this was going to be for breakfast with the in-laws (it’s a several-year Christmas Morning tradition, but they backed out this year!!)  I already have the ingredients so we’re having a breakfast for dinner on Wednesday night.

3.  Make Paula Deen’s Garlic Cheese Grits – see #2.

4.  Make my family’s favorite Broccoli Casserole dish – because I’ll be taking this dish to my husband’s family Christmas … I think his family thinks it’s the only dish I make!!

5.  Pay the bills – because with Christmas on a Friday I need to make sure we’re paid up for several days!!  A missed bill would not be fun the week after Christmas!

6.  Get caught up on laundry – because I want the hampers empty on Christmas Morning … that would be a Christmas MIRACLE!!!

7.  Stuff the Stockings – it’s a Christmas Eve thing over here.

8.  Have  a “Happy Birthday Jesus Party” with Evan – because I like the idea of that tradition.

9.  Develop some photos – not sure if I’ll remember how to do that – ha!

10.  ENJOY the SEASON!!!  And most importantly the reason for it!

So, did I make you feel better about your list or worse?!?! I’m sure I’m forgetting something!!

For more Top Ten Tuesday lists or to link up your own, visit ohAmanda.com.

6 Comments

  1. Wendy said,

    I’m SO with you on the laundry one! At least I’ve still got a day or two to finish, right? Good luck getting it all done, and MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  2. ohamanda said,

    My list is about the same. Ugh, with the laundry!

    I was thinking about making those sausage balls for Christmas morning, too! LOL.

    Oh, I love a Happy Birthday Jesus party. At church on Sunday they gave all the kids a box of cake mix and tub of frosting so we could have a Happy BIrthday Jesus party at home! Isn’t that great?

  3. Holly at Tropic of Mom said,

    Ack! Sometimes I feel I live by the to-do list. Have a very merry Christmas!

  4. amber said,

    I love the idea of a happy birthday jesus party! I hope your holidays are wonderful!

  5. Musings of a Housewife said,

    That list looks a lot like mine. Guess I better get busy, huh?

  6. Heather @ Not a DIY LIfe said,

    Yeah, I have a lot to do too. Thankfully, I did get some wrapping done during naptime today. Maybe I need to make a list too?

Leave a Reply

