Works for me Wednesday … gift wrapping

December 16, 2009 at 12:42 am (Works for Me Wednesday)

Most every Christmas (and birthdays, mother’s days, father’s days, etc.) I do all the shopping … even for my husband’s family.  What a slacker he is!!!  Kidding.  Sort of.  I am also the one to wrap the presents.  So when it’s time to load up the car with presents for each family he doesn’t have a clue what’s going where!  Many years ago, I decided to dumb it down for him … by paper!  

I usually buy 3 different gift wrap rolls in coordinating colors.  I’ll wrap all his family’s presents in one color.  My family’s in another & our personal little family’s presents in a third.  That way, when we’re walking out the door I can just tell him to grab all the wrapping paper that looks like “this”!    

Pretty easy, huh?!?  

It works for me!  For more Works-For-Me Wednesday or to link up your own tips, visit We Are That Family!  

6 Comments

  1. Meghan said,

    Smart! (I’m glad my husband isn’t the only one like this.)

  2. Cheryl said,

    That IS a smart idea – wish I had thought of it YEARS AGO!!!!!

    mom

  3. Julie Bagamary said,

    Very clever!

  4. kathill2006 said,

    That’s brilliant. I’ve already started wrapping. Hmmmmm…. Think I can pull this off though.

  5. Alicia said,

    I LOVE this idea! I will be doing this next year for sure!

  6. Top ten tuesday … posts of 2009 « it’s come to this … said,

    […] Works For Me Wednesday (Gift Wrapping) ~ The one where I tell you how brilliant I am – […]

Leave a Reply

