Top ten tuesday – more randomness

November 24, 2009 at 12:14 am (random, Top Ten Tuesday)

I must be in a funk.  That or my procrastination is just catching up to me & I don’t have any posts ready.  Either way, looks like you’re stuck with another set of Random Facts about Mandi again!!

1.  My car has been hit on THREE separate occasions while it was parked!!  In a parking lot!!!  Two of those times were to the same car.  Is that normal???

2.  I cannot clap on beat.  Seriously.  Just ask my husband (and anyone else that stands near me in church).

3.  I just randomly became a Pampered Chef Consultant (so if you need anything let me know!!).  I was only hosting the party because the Sisterchicks wanted to have one.  And I became a Consultant.  Go figure!

4. I have 1 older sister & two younger twin brothers.   So I’m sort-of like the middle child, even though there’s four of us.

5.  I got married before I could legally have a drink … that’s why we honeymooned in Jamaica (totally kidding Mom!!).

6.  We call my grandfather CaCa and yes, I totally know what that means in Spanish … but we say it ONLY with pure love!! (He’s name is Carl.)

7.  I was sick as a dog at my 10th (I believe that’s right) birthday party.  I was vomiting as my friends were skating around the roller rink!

8.  My husband & I got a private tour of a lot in Hollywood – we got our picture taken and even splashed in the water of the famous “FRIENDS” fountainI loved every second of it!

9.  The sight of hair (no longer attached the head) will seriously make me gag.  My Dad always cleaned my hairbrush as a child & now thankfully my husband will!!

10.  In highschool & college, I dyed shoes for a living … just ask ohAmanda!

For more Top Ten Tuesday or to link up to your own list, visit ohAmanda.com.

8 Comments

  1. Heather @ Domestic Extraordinaire said,

    these are very interesting facts!

  2. Heather @ Not a DIY LIfe said,

    Wow, lots of great random stuff! I always find it interesting to know what jobs people had in the past. Mine are so boring!

  3. Janna said,

    That list totally cracked me up!
    #3 – It would not pay for me to be a PC consultant. My husband would argue that I would be my own best customer!
    4# – This is what I have been saying about me niece!

  4. vanessa said,

    The only wrecks I’ve ever been in have been in my driveway or my parents driveway….and they all involved me backing into parked cars–3 times!!

  5. Christine said,

    Loved #1! I had a car that I called the wreck magnet. It would get hit when no one was in it. How does that happen?!
    #9 and #10 are very interesting!

  6. Becky said,

    I love randomness. I think the only ones I didn’t know about were the puking and the hair thing!

  7. Melissa@Simply Mel said,

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog today! Omg, this list is so funny! A few things…

    1) My daughter called our friend who’s last name was ‘Franco”, Caca for years! We thought it was hysterical.
    2) Hair also makes me gag and my grandmother and aunts all have the same issues
    3) How cool is it that you got to splash in the “Friends” fountain. So awesome!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  8. KAT said,

    Love the list! Can’t believe you were sick on your 10th b day! How sad!

Leave a Reply

