HANDmade calendars

November 19, 2009 at 8:32 am (random)

Last year, the Sisterchicks got together at my house for the ‘craft of all crafts’.  Honestly – we were crazy!!  We had four adults, and 6 children under the age of 6.  Only one of those children was six.  Three of them were toddlers and two were newborns.  Like I said – we were crazy!!

We were inspired by the Handprint Calenders over at Doodles Place.  We had a good little thing going for a while – about 5 minutes tops!!  And then the kids’ excitement started to wear off.  They were ready to play with toys instead.  But I think the end result was well worth it!!  I ended up printing calendar templates off from Microsoft Word & inserting important family dates.  Then I took it to Kinko’s to have bound.  I added stickers to name each month.

Even with the craziness of putting them together this is probably one of my favorite HANDmade crafts.  I really do love these calendars & I know the grandparents love them as well!!

HANDmade Calendar

January - Snowflake

January - Snowflake

February - Heart

March - Clovers

April - Cross & Sun Rays

May - Flowers

June - Butterfly

July - Fish

August – Sun

September - Apple

October - Pumpkin

November - Turkey

December - Reindeer

5 Comments

  1. Cheryl said,

    I DO LOVE IT SOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can already tell how the kids have grown since January by looking at their feet and hands. Gami

  2. brandy said,

    Visiting from TJ show and tell, AWESOME!! I bet they were well received!

    the Buzz,
    Brandy

  3. Laurie said,

    Fabulous! Thank you so much for linking it to Tip Junkie. You rock!

  4. Top ten tuesday … posts of 2009 « it’s come to this … said,

    […] HANDmade Calendars ~ The one about a handmade calendar from Megan & Evan to their Grandparents.  I still love the way the […]

  5. Dominique Gates said,

    great idea! i will be trying this with my 2 1/2 year old son.

Leave a Reply

