Top ten tuesday – the post birthday edition

November 17, 2009 at 11:49 am (Top Ten Tuesday)

I celebrated my 31st birthday this past Saturday.  I did some very random & unusual things on my birthday coupled with some very wonderful things.  I’ll let you decide the random or crazy ones versus the other!

1.  I had 550 Krispy Kreme doughnuts in my car.  The aroma is how I think Heaven should smell!!

2.  I wore a birthday “crown” on my head thanks to my sis.

3.  I spent an unusual amount of time in a walk-in refrigerator.

4.  I opened up a box of under garment thingies (not lingerie exactly but not Hanes either) from my mother-in-law (in front of all my in-laws).   Umm … Awkward.

5.  I drove home with a crock-pot full of chili praying it wouldn’t run out the sides & onto my floorboard.

6.  I was greeted with this in my drive way.

Sidewalk Chalk

 

7.  I saw a late-night movie with my husband.  (on a side note, if you want to feel really, really old – go see a late night movie with your husband on a Friday night!!)

8.  I ate my favorite food – Mexican – two of the three weekend nights.

9.  I slept in till 6:45am on Saturday.

10.  And the day that my husband had morning duty, both kids slept past 8:30am!!!

Craft Time with Daddy

 

For more Top Ten Tuesday Posts, or to link up to your own, visit ohAmanda.com.

7 Comments

  1. Janna said,

    There are so many great things about this post…

    Happy belated birthday!

    #1 is both random and CRAZY! What in the world? YUMMO!

    #5 – use Glad Press n’ Seal over the crock the put the top on it. That stuff is marvelous.

    #4 is just plain funny. I, too, have had a similar experience…

  2. vanessa said,

    I love the craft time with daddy! So cute.

  3. ohamanda said,

    Happy Birthday, Mandi! What cute gifts your fam made for you! :)

  4. Heather @ Not a DIY LIfe said,

    I love the craft time and the sidewalk chalk! And the Krispy Kreme? I’d have to agree! heaven!

  5. Hillary@ The Other Mama said,

    Happy Happy Birthday! I just had my 31st in September and I know how you feel… we won’t say OLD, but it ain’t YOUNG, either. :-)
    And I usually don’t say “ain’t”, but it felt right there.

    I love the crafts and the sleeping “in”. Our kids purposefully sleep late on Sunday (to make us late to church, of course) and then get up early on Saturday. I think it’s somehow triggered into their brains from the massive amounts of dinosaur chicken nuggets they eat, but I digress.

    Love your list and Happy Belated Birthday!

  6. Jean Stockdale said,

    Oh happy birthday to you!! Sounds like you have a wonderful celebration. I especially love the chalk sign!! You are truly loved by your family, although the whole underwear gift is questionable!!!! How funny.

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a note. I do love dished but most of my come from Duffin Dollar store or a junky antique mall not far from me. None of mine are expensive but they are well love and used often.

    Blessings.

  7. Krista said,

    Happy belated birthday! There are clearly some stories behind this top ten list! Like did you share the 550 Krispy Kremes and really? Your MIL gave you under garment thingies? In FRONT of other people? Crazy. Great list!

Leave a Reply

