Just in case he’s a prophet

October 8, 2009 at 9:38 am (Evan)

Evan - October 2008

Evan - October 2008

Evan’s been having a recurring dream for probably the last six months or so now.   Every so often, completely out of the blue he’ll ask me a series of questions:

“Mommy, where’s your booboo?”

“Is your arm better?”

“Why did that Ferris Wheel hurt your arm?”

It’s so sad whenever he starts going through these questions because it’s obvious he dreamed something about me, a Ferris Wheel, and a boo-boo on my arm the night before.  I try to explain to him that my arm is ok.  You had a bad dream & I’m really sorry that it made you sad but nothing happened to me.  My arm is all good – see?? We normally continue in that circle for a minute or two.  Then he’ll forget about it.  Until the next time he has that dream again and we start the cycle over.

The Fair is coming to our town this weekend.  I love fairs.  I love everything about the fairs – the food, the rickety rides that have been making the circles for years & years, the people watching, the food, the people watching, watching Evan (and now Megan) have fun, the food, the people watching and did I mention the food?!!

BUT, just in case my son is by chance a prophet … I will be staying far, far, away from the Ferris Wheel!!!

3 Comments

  1. ohamanda said,

    How crazy is that?!!

  2. Becky said,

    This is hysterical! When are y’all going to the fair?

  3. Alicia said,

    hahahaha! So I read this yesterday and last night I dreamed we all went to the fair and I was keeping you far FAR away from the ferris wheel. LOL :)

Leave a Reply

