Top ten tuesday – ways to eat chili

October 6, 2009 at 8:43 am (Top Ten Tuesday)

top-ten-tuesday It’s officially fall so that means I can officially cook Chili … and not feel crazy for doing so!

So here’s ten ways I like to eat chili:

1.  Regular ole’ Meat Chili

2.  Turkey Chili – same basics as number 1, but the obvious –  replace ground beef for lean turkey

3.  White Chili/Chicken Chili/White Chicken Chilione of my husband’s new favorites

4.  Chocolate Chili – because isn’t everything better with chocolate

5.  Chili with Fritos – this is what my husband brought to the marriage:)

6.  Chili with Tostado chips – for more of a mexican-ized version

7.  Chili with Cornbread – for those extra cool nights

8.  Chili the Weight Watchers way – I think they actually call this Taco Soup, but it’s always tasted like chili to me!

9.  Chili on a Baked Potato – when you just can’t decide between the two

10.  Vegetarian Chili – but is that really chili?!?  Yes it is my vegetarian friends:)

So what kind will you be having tonight?  How do you like your chili?

For more Top Ten Tuesday lists or to link up to your own post, visit ohAmanda.com.

14 Comments

  1. Stacy said,

    We had texas style chili last night…no beans and big chunks of tender chuck roast. And some made from scratch jalapeno corn bread. Delicious! I love this time of year!

  2. Amy @ Amy Loves It! said,

    Chocolate chili?! Eeekk!!! Lol!

    The White Chicken Chili sounds wonderful. And, I love me some Vegetarian Chili!

    What a cute post. Love it!

  3. Janna said,

    Hmmmm…now I want chili!

    I think it’s time to finally try White Chicken Chili!

  4. ohamanda said,

    We had chili last night. I will also be having it for LUNCH. YUM.

    I’m going to look at your white chili, b/c I have a good recipe, too and LOVE IT!

    • Allie said,

      Unllaarpeled accuracy, unequivocal clarity, and undeniable importance!

  5. Donna @ WayMoreHomemade said,

    You forgot chili with a flour tortilla and chili with a ton of cheese (also with a flour tortilla).

    :)

    I like it.

    We had our first chili of the season this weekend. It. Was. Yum.

    Donna

    • It's Come To This said,

      You’re right!! My husband’s family introduced me to those … we call them Navajo Tacos:) Do you fry your tortillas or just warm them? We fry ours in just a little bit of oil to make them crispy … now I’m hungry for these!!!

  6. Rebekah said,

    I actually made chili yesterday. However my favorite is the White Chicken Chili.

  7. Heather @ Not a DIY LIfe said,

    Fun list! I’m not a fan of regular chili, as I can’t eat the beans. The sulphur content triggers migraines. Anyway, I have subbed tofu for the kidney beans, and we LOVE IT!

    I made chocolate chili last year and it was fab too, but I like my regular tofu/ground turkey chili – yum.

    • It's Come To This said,

      Tofu! Would have never thought of it, but as it sounds like the perfect substitution! Thanks for stopping by:)

  8. Lauren said,

    We had Cincinnati-style chili last night for a change… yummy!

  9. Wendy said,

    I’m gonna have to hold off on chili until I stop nursing Mary. Her diapers are bad enough as it is! LOL But maybe next year I can look this up and try some of these, cause they sound yummy!!

  10. angie said,

    sounds like the top 10 list my son would create

  11. Carissa said,

    Mmm I love chilli and plan to try these! Thanks for this awesomeness :)

Leave a Reply

