Since you’ve been gone

September 8, 2009 at 11:06 am (Top Ten Tuesday)

top-ten-tuesday Actually it’s more like “Since I’ve Been Gone”, but Kelly Clarkson’s song got stuck in my head so I went with her version as the title!

It’s been two weeks since my last post, so in honor of Top Ten Tuesday I thought I’d share the ten reasons why I’ve been gone & what I’ve been up to (don’t hold your breath – it’s not that exciting)!

1.  Our home computer was on the brink!  Apparently we blew the entire power supply box, so after getting that replaced & being told that we have the dustiest computer he’s ever seen (really, you need to unscrew the box covers & dust these things?!!?) we’re back up & running!

2.  We took a day trip to Lake Hartwell, SC for a surprise birthday party of a dear family friend.  I didn’t get in the water, but took a great boat ride and enjoyed the friends & company.

3.  Made dinners with some of my Sisterchicks  for one of our Sisterchicks.

4.  Megan became a teenager.  Really.  She’s wants shoes on her feet 24/7, she loves “talking” on the phone and she constantly wants my rings!  But she also still likes to eat her feet:)

Megan - September 2009

Megan - September 2009

5.  Went shopping with some of my Sisterchicks.

6.  Evan went to another Rodeo (he tries to catch as many of those as possible)!

Evan - September 2009

Evan - September 2009

7.  We celebrated Labor Day by celebrating my Dad’s birthday – Happy 59th Dad!

8.  I started a mission to lose those last 10 lbs.

9.  Evan started school – yahoo!!!

1st Day of School - 2009

1st Day of School - 2009

10.  I spent the least amount of time online since before college!

For more Top Ten Tuesday lists or to link up to your own, visit ohAmanda.com.

4 Comments

  1. Heather @ Not a DIY LIfe said,

    Great list and a great way to catch us up on what you’ve been doing. Did you feel naked without a computer or internet connection? I don’t know if I could survive two whole weeks!

    Welcome back!

  2. Stefany said,

    Great list! I can’t imagine being away from the computer for so long! :) Your kiddos are adorable.

    • It's Come To This said,

      I guess I should have clarified … I couldn’t go two weeks w/out a computer either!! Our home computer was down, but I got to steal my husband’s long enoug to check email & facebook, read a blog or two through Google Reader, twitter a little here & a little there throughouteach day… but not long enough to log into WP & write:)

  3. ohamanda said,

    Glad you are back! Evan is so grown up in his school pic!

Leave a Reply

