Instead of sleeping

August 25, 2009 at 9:10 am (Top Ten Tuesday)

top-ten-tuesdaySo it was one of “those” nights last night.  My newest one year old had a rough day on Monday – just not feeling too hot.  And as expected it unfortunately rolled into the evening.  She went down at 7:00pm but woke up at 11:30.  We stayed up until 1:45am.  One. Forty. Five.  She was wide-eyed, but tired.  She couldn’t get comfortable.  I ended up in the den with her for a good while because I couldn’t stay awake in her room!  It was just not much fun.  And of course she still woke up at the normal 6am!!  Why does that happen?!?!?

So, instead of sleeping, here are the Top Ten Things I did last night:

1.  Watched David Letterman give his lame Top Ten list.  I mean really!!  Anyone on this carnival could have been better than his!!

2.  Watched a bit of The Tonight Show with Conan O’Brien.  I haven’t seen him host the show yet, but I wasn’t that impressed.

3.  Watched some band perform during The Tonight Show.  They actually were pretty good.  I need to find out who they were.

4.  Read a coloring book.  It was the closest book I could reach!

5.  “Rested” my eyes

6.  Rocked alot.

7.  Caught an Infomercial.

8.  Day-Night-dreamed about sleep.

9.  Held my baby girl

10.  Listened to my husband snore!

My Diet Coke has alot of pressure on it today … stay awake. Stay awake.  Stay awake!!

For more Top Ten Tuesday Lists or to link up to your own, visit ohamanda.com.

9 Comments

  1. oh amanda said,

    Oh, Mandi! I’m so sorry! That is just the worst! Is she doing ok today?

  2. Jodi said,

    I have had many of these nights! It does pass! *hugs*

  3. Lauren said,

    Sorry to hear about your baby – I hope she is better. I HATE those nights – especially since I’m the one who gets to stay up since my husband has to wake up at 4am. Coincidentally, once his alarm goes off, I am up, too. Never any fun…

  4. Stefany said,

    I think I wrote a Top Ten similar to this a few weeks ago. I am sorry your little one didn’t let you rest. I hope you can get more sleep tonight!

    BTW, not impressed with Conan either. What is up with that?

  5. AmyG said,

    So sorry you didn’t get much sleep last night. I hope you are able to get a nap in today! And hopefully tonight will be better!

  6. Leigh said,

    oh no! I hope tonight is better!!!

  7. Mary @ Giving Up on Perfect said,

    I hope your Diet Coke – and YOU – made it through the day!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

  8. LaVonne said,

    I know those nights all too well! Hope tonight is better. :) Just visiting from Top Ten Tuesday. Have a great week! ;)

  9. Holly said,

    Heheh I love Diet Coke too, for the exact same purpose as you! :P

Leave a Reply

