Did someone say candy?

August 18, 2009 at 7:06 am (Top Ten Tuesday)

top-ten-tuesday

I think I’m in craving mode.  They say don’t ever go grocery shopping when you’re hungry, but I doubt it hurts to blog about something you’re hungry for.  Although this may be worse!!  I might have to make a mid-night run after I get done with this!!

So, in no particular order I present my Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Candy

Where should I start??  Sweet?  Salty?  Sour?  Chocolate?

Chocolate.  Yes.  Chocolate.

M&Ms could probably consume all Top Ten spaces for the list this week, but I’ll try to share the love.

mms

1.  Peanut M&Ms – I could eat an entire bag.  Not the little ones at the check-out counter.  Not the big ones in the candy aisle.  But the really big ones at the Coscos, Sams, BJ’s, etc.  And I think last week I actually did eat an entire bag!!

2.  Regular M&Ms – I hate putting “regular” in front of them … seems to discredit them alot.  But you know what I mean.  I prefer to melt mine in the microwave about 10-15 seconds just so the shell starts to crack … yummy!!

3.  Peanut Butter M&Ms – How can you go wrong with those three words being in the same statement!!

4.  Twix – Because everything’s better in pairs!!

twix

5.  Butterfingers – Peanut Butter, Chocolate, Crunch … yum!

6.  Dove Chocolate Bars – I love chocolate & Dove is just about one of the best!  Milk, Dark, I don’t care … I’ll take one of each!  They make you pay for it, but it’s worth it!

7.  Heath Bars – I love toffee.  I haven’t had one of these in forever but it’s still a good choice.  This also happens to be my Blizzard of Choice as well!

8.  5th Avenue Bar – Are you noticing a trend?  Chocolate.  Peanut Butter, Crunchy?

9.  Laffy Taffy – You gotta have something to break up all that chocolate.

10.  Skittles – reminds me of my childhood:)  Is it strange that I prefer to suck on these like hard candy before chewing them?  Does anyone else do that??

skittles

For more Top Ten Tuesday lists or to link up your own, visit ohAmanda.com.

13 Comments

  1. Staci said,

    I just a learned a new thing to do with M&M’s. Put your oven on broil and pour some M&M’s on a baking sheet. Pop them in the oven for about 7 minutes or so. Really good!

  2. Alicia said,

    I LOVE M&Ms!!! They are my FAVORITE!!! The Peanut ones should be illegal because once I start eating them I can not stop. I’m not sure if you tried the mint M&M’s at Christmas but I was a little disappointed in the them :( Not quite what I was expecting. I have never tried heating them up so I might have to try that next! Fun post

  3. AmyG said,

    Oh man… this post did NOTHING for my Peanut M&M craving! :P Is it weird that I’ve never liked skittles? Not sure why.

    Have you ever had a Take 5 candy bar? Oh so yummy! Pretzels, chocolate, peanut butter, peanuts & caramel. *sigh*

  4. Leigh said,

    YUM! The only thing I think I would add is Good ‘n Plenties. But then, I’m a licorice nut.

  5. Hillary@ The Other Mama said,

    My list is very similar, but I would have to throw a sour category in there to include Sour Patch Kids and Peach Gummy Rings. Those are mandatory for car trips with us. And I love it when they rub your taste buds right off. That’s good stuff.

  6. Naomi said,

    Peanut m&m’s from Costco oh yes!
    I totally suck skittles before I chew them and Heath Blizzards are the best especially cappuccino ones (ours are Skor in Canada but same thing.)
    Oh and Ben & Jerry’s Coffee Heath Toffee Crunch drool, you shouldn’t do this to a pregnant lady :) hehe

  7. brandyhunni said,

    It all sounds good to me!!!!!!!

  8. oh amanda said,

    M&M’s.

    YUM.

  9. Heidi said,

    Have you had the new coconut M&M’s–they are delish–if you like coconut that is!

  10. amber said,

    You forgot Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups! For me, those are 1-9. Yum. May have to get some…

    • It's Come To This said,

      You’re right! Totally forget Reese’s … definitely one of my favs!!!

      I have not tried the Coconut, but have heard good things. I also forgot the Dark Chocolate M&Ms … the list is never-ending!

  11. Kathy Hill said,

    My favorite way to eat M&Ms is in butter popcorn. Pour in some right after you put the popcorn in the bowl. That way the centers melt just a bit. DELICIOUS! It was always my treat when I was taking time for myself while reading a good book. Now, it’s a treat when we have mommy/daughter reading time. We climb in the guest bed with books, popcorn/M&Ms and lots of cuddles.

Leave a Reply

