It’s all about the drinks

August 11, 2009 at 8:38 am (Top Ten Tuesday)

top-ten-tuesdayTwo weeks ago I slacked horribly in ohAmanda’s Top Ten Tuesday carnival.  Then last week, I slacked even worse because a post didn’t even go up.  This week is probably a little in between the two – you’re lucky enough (or maybe not) to actually get a post, but it’s by no means the most clever one on the block! 

So … not to keep you waiting any longer, I present to you … my favorite (at least at this moment in time) Top Ten Drinks (in no particular order).

1.  Coke – As in “Coca-Cola” – Being from the home of Coke, it without question must make the Top Ten.  I actually don’t drink it on a regular basis, because I so much prefer to eat my calories than drink them!  But I would NEVER drink that other brand.  And sometimes you just have to “open happiness”!

2.  Propel Fitness Water – As stated above, I do prefer to eat rather than drink my calories but sometimes plain ole’ water just gets boring.  At only about 20cal/serving I don’t feel too guilty.  I’m partial to the grape flavored one!

3.  Salted Caramel Signature Hot Chocolate by Starbucks – Oh these were heaven!!  And then they became non-existent!!  Or at least where I stop anyways.  You can still get the shot of Caramel in your Signature Hot Chocolate (which I definitely recommend), but the salt was so, so yummy!  I’m pulling for a come-back this fall!!

4.  Blackberry Green Tea Frappuccino by Starbucks – Another good one that’s gone!!  As far as I know the Green Tea Frapps are still around.  But they are definitely missing something with out the Blackberry sauce.  I tried one after the blackberry sauce was no-more, but it just wasn’t the same!!

5.  Frozen Fruit-Flavored Margaritas – I don’t drink many alcoholic beverages.  And even more rarely will I order anything out because I don’t want to take the chance of spending $8+  on a drink that I may very well not like!  So, if I do order anything out it’s likely going to be frozen & fruit-flavored.  Mango is always at the top of my list!

6.  Oreo Milkshake form Chick-fil-A – What?  That’s not a beverage??  Sure it is!!  I have yet to try the special “Peach” one out right now (my will power is amazing to even me!), but I did try the special “Candy Cane” one last Christmas … Oh. My. Goodness – it was good!!!  Definitely hoping it makes a return visit this year!!

7.  Sweet Tea – Yep, still from the South!!  It’s not tea unless we make it as unhealthy as possible with lots & lots of sugar!!

8.  Diet Dr. Pepper Cherry – Or is Cherry Diet Dr. Pepper, Diet Cherry Dr. Pepper … oh I don’t know, but I do know it’s good.  I actually prefer it much better than Coke’s version of their Dt. Cherry Drink … Sorry Coke!

9.  Fuze – A friend of mine just turned me on to this.  It’s yummy & at only 20 cals not bad for you either. 

10.  Good ole water – sometimes it’s absolutely the most refreshing thing & other times I feel like I’m forcing my quota in, but you know you need it!!

For more Top Ten Tuesday Lists or to link up to your own, visit ohAmanda.com.

 

3 Comments

  1. Heather @ Not a DIY LIfe said,

    Fun post! I don’t like to drink my calories either, but I would much rather have Coca-Cola than that other brand! and I do treat myself to a lovely refreshing Starbucks beverage every now and again. But usually I stick with water, half-caf coffee, and green tea. Again, the whole “not drinking my calories” thing.

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. oh amanda said,

    COKE is IT! (And I don’t even drink soft drinks!)

    And oooohhh, the salted caramel hot chocolate. Girl. I went to Sbux the other day and asked if they could make it for me. First he said, “we don’t have the salt”. Then he said, “It’s hot outside.” I said, “Yeah. This is a COFFEE shop. All your drinks are hot.” HELLO.

  3. Alicia said,

    I have wanted to try to salted hot chocolate so bad but never did! It just sounds delicious! I don’t do soft drinks, either but I am much more of a “Coke” girl myself!

Leave a Reply

