And the winners are

July 28, 2009 at 8:23 am (contest, giveaways)

Thanks to the good people at MyBlogSpark, I was able to select three winners for the What’s for Dinner Giveaway.  I had every intention of linking the giveaway to different “contest” sites, but the Internet access on the beach was spotty at best & it just never worked out.  But actually, when I came home & read the comments I was really excited because everyone entered I either know IRL, know through blogging/twitterfor a while, or we’ve just started tweeting or reading each others blogs … so, I was happy that either an old friend or a new friend would win!!

I went with the old pick out of a hat method & I PROMISE I did not cheat.  I even took a picture, but my husband has the little uploader thingy that I need to post it & honestly does a picture really tell the truth with something like this anyway?!?  So, you’ll just have to trust me!!!

And the winners are:

 Jessie from the Vanderbilt Wife – Jessie has a great site.  It’s always filled with yummy recipes, pictures of her adorable little girl, book recommendations, budget ideas & fun stuff in between!  She also hosts a Family Recipes carnival every Friday … so if you need good recipes or want to add yours, then be sure to link up to her!!

Brandi at Will Blog for Shoes – with a blog title like that, how can you NOT be intrigued?!?  She writes great posts about her little “Wog” & “Bug” … I’ll let you click over to find out who or what those really are:).  And in her Blogging Manifesto, she’s declared to “offer a giveaway every stinkin’ chance I get.  It’s just WAY fun to me.” … sounds great to me!!  I met her in web world, like Vanderbilt Wife, through my best IRL friend ohAmanda.

and last but certainly not least …

Staci at Simply Staci– yes, I know you could cry foul on this one.  She IS my sister.  But as stated above, I PROMISE I did not cheat.  I can’t take her out even if she followed the rules, just because she is my sister – that would be cheating!!  The funny thing is that she only entered herself with one comment, even though she tweeted & follows & all those other things … I know all that because she’s my sister, but I still ONLY entered her once & she STILL won … she got lucky!  But, if you’re not reading her blog already then you should!  She’s a single gal (she’s holding out for the right one b/c she could definitely get anyone she really wants!!) – she’s gorgeous, talented, incredibly sweet, can bake like a mad women, and writes about all that good stuff!!

So if you won, then I’ll contact you for an address.   Thanks to everyone for playing along!!

 

2 Comments

  1. Vanderbilt Wife said,

    Thank you, Mandi!! I am SO EXCITED! And thanks for the lovely compliments on my blog. I hope you’ll do some more family recipes soon!

    Jessie

  2. Will Blog For Shoes said,

    I am so stinkin’ excited about this too!

    (And I’m giving away some laundry detergent on my blog…it’ll probably be sticky, but it’ll be FREE!!)

Leave a Reply

