Blog Hop 09

July 26, 2009 at 10:45 pm (blogging)

blog hop

The twitter & blog worlds are all a buzz about BlogHer ’09.  If you’re here, visiting my blog, then you probably weren’t there.  My guess is that those folks are sifting through their bags of swag, updating their return home travel statuses or tweeting about how they already miss their new best friends!!  And if you have no idea what BlogHer ’09 is even about, that’s ok.  It actually might work in my favor because other wise, you’d probably be reading recaps of anyone that went!!  So with all, I’m glad you’re here!  Thanks for hopping by!

Pensieve … magically delicious has put together this little hop to meet new bloggers.  So, I should technically be giving a little bio of myself so you’ll hopefully come back to visit again.  That’s so hard to do.  I hate bios.  Does anyone actually like writing them???  I think it’s because I honestly think I’m too boring for any of it – twitter, blogs, you name it!  But I just enjoy keeping up with it all … or at least trying my best to keep up with it all!!  I am a stay-at-home-mom to a 3 year old son, Evan and an 11 month old daughter Megan.  We’re heading into August & that’s an exciting time around our household.  We’ll be celebrating Evan’s 4th Birthday, Megan’s 1st Birthday & our 10 year anniversary!!  So, it’s exciting & also very expensive!!

I typically write about family, friends, the little ones, and anything else that might come up … hopefully it’s interesting but I can’t guarantee that!!  I participate in my IRL BFF’s Top Ten Tuesday Carnival each week, I have also just recently started linking up to the Diaper Diaries’ Things I Love Thursday.  So that leaves Monday, Wednesdays, & Fridays for just some good old happenings, Conversations with Three Year Olds, or some Quick Questions.  I just got back in town from a week at the beach, so rather than getting my brain & my fingers to type properly, it may be best if you just read here –   This is how it all got started. 

I love finding new blogs, so leave me a comment so I’ll know where to find you!! 

Thanks for hopping by!

 

 

5 Comments

  1. marina said,

    I’m Blog Hopping and off to check conversations with 3 yr olds…Ive won little one of my own ;>…Come visit my blog and enter the 2 giveaways…while at my blog please could you help me build up comments for the blog giveaway I’m trying to win? Thank you

    http://energizerbunnysmommyreports.blogspot.com/2009/07/top-10-reasons-i-am-excited-to-stay.html….

  2. Angela said,

    Nice to “meet” you! Just stopping by from the BlogHop! I’m giving away a $5 gc and a few more prizes on my blog here if you’d like to stop by today!

  3. Michelle Smiles said,

    Hopping by to say hi! I also have 2 little ones – my oldest will be 3 in 6 weeks and my youngest will be 1 this week.
    Jealous of your week at the beach! We haven’t made it out of town this summer!

  4. sarasophia said,

    Hi! Nice to meet you from Blog Hop ’09–what a lovely concept–I haven’t been to your blog before but, am happy to find you now:) I have four little ones and a penchant for all things “green”! Please come visit and say hello–I am desperate for comments to my most recent post and would be honored to have you as a follower.

    I of course, will be following you as well!

    <3 sarasophia
    tout-est-des-roses.blogspot.com

  5. Kara-Noel said,

    I’ll have to check out some of those links!!

Leave a Reply

