Question of the week

July 22, 2009 at 8:27 am (Questions, random)

So this is totally & completely random but I need your help.  Am I doing something wrong?  Is it just me or does this happen to anyone else?

Recently, I’ve purchased the big bulk size container of my laundry detergent.  It’s the one that you don’t pour, but instead push the button & the little valve opens up.  You hold the cup under the valve as the detergent comes out.  Do you have a visual?  I should really go take a picture but sorry, that’s not happening right now!

So, my problem is that my container is the stickiest, nastiest thing – ever!!  I don’t even put the cap back on like you should & it’s still sticky everywhere!!  Does this happen to anyone else or can I just not properly pour it from the big container like a big girl??  Any tips??

At this point, I’d rather have cleanliness over savings so I’m thinking I’ll stick with the containers that won’t break my back!

9 Comments

  1. AmyG said,

    Maybe it’s a defective valve? I have one & haven’t had a problem, since I stopped putting the cap back on the container. In the beginning, I would replace the cap & it would be the sticky mess.

  2. Alicia said,

    Ok, mine gets messy too…I always buy the bulk one then complain how nasty is gets…maybe we are just messy girls!

  3. oh amanda said,

    Is it the cup or the valve? I put the entire cup into the washing machine so it’s not sticky. Does that help?

    • It's Come To This said,

      It’s the valve, but good idea anyways to drop the cup in … I always rinse & dry that, but I like your way better:)

  4. Becky said,

    Mine gets messy too.

  5. Courtney@Booksnboys said,

    I use powder, cause I already know I can’t pour like a big girl :)

  6. Will Blog For Shoes said,

    Oh, I hate this too. I jumped through all kids of hoops trying to make it quit leaking or whatever it was doing. I’ve since switched to powder. It suits my personality better. :)

Leave a Reply

