The tubes are in

May 5, 2009 at 10:47 am (Megan)

Yesterday morning I started my day with a 4:45am wake-up call!  After a super quick shower & throwing clothes on, we were in the car at 5:15am and at the hospital a few minutes before 6am.   Megan was to check in at 6 to get her Ear Tubes & surgery was scheduled for 7:30am.  They took her back at 7:31am and by 7:38am the Dr. came out to say everything went well … that’s the quickest grand I’ve dropped in a while!!  Well other than Evan’s trip for the same thing in January!!! 

So the tubes are in, but I swear they took her “sleeping gene” out while they had her for those 7 minutes!!!  After an initial nap on the way home from the hospital, she didn’t nap AT ALL yesterday!!  She woke up 3 times last night, which she hasn’t done since she was a itty bitty and just now I had to ROCK her to SLEEP … which she’s NEVER liked!  She’s a put me down & I’ll fall sleep kinda gal – despite the grandmother’s wishes – but I had to hold her to fall asleep!!!  Hopefully she’ll get back in her groove before tonight!  And hopefully these tubes will do the trick to finally clear up these Ear Infections!!

Here’s a pic of our little patient in her gown waiting for surgery:

dsc00731

4 Comments

  1. Staci Brown said,

    Oh Meggy! I’ll rock her to sleep all night!! Poor little thing. I hope this does the trick!

  2. AmyG said,

    Aww, she’s so cute in her little hospital gown. I’m glad it all went well & I hope that the tubes work!

  3. Alicia said,

    I’m happy everything went well. I want to give her a squeeze in that picture :)
    I bet the anestesia (sp?) had something to do with her not sleeping well.

  4. KAT said,

    Yea! I’m glad it is over! Hopefully All of you will get some good sleep soon!

Leave a Reply

