Top ten tuesday … etsy love

April 21, 2009 at 12:21 pm (random)

 

Don’t you love etsy!  Notice I didn’t put that in the form of a question, but rather – yes, I know you do!!  You can always find something neat & unique and typically everyone charges some really good prices.  I’ll have to make a Top Ten Wishlist one day, but for now here are some cute things I’ve recently purchased & felt like spreading some love on this Top Ten Tuesday.

1.  Herbal Shoulder Heat Wrap from Raspberry Baby – why I love it:  The print on this is adorable!  It fits super easy & is very comfortable.  And it’s made very well!

Herbal Shoulder Heat Wrap - ON SALE - READY TO SHIP priority shipping

2.  Newborn Infant Hairbow Starter Set from The Princess & Me – why I love it:  the bows (and any alligator clip bows) are interchangable & easily swap onto the headband.  Now keeping a bow on the little rascal is a different story, but that’s no fault of the bow!!  It’s the tiny little hands that keep pulling at the headband!

NEWBORN INFANT STARTER SET... 3 HAIR BOWS AND HEADBAND... ONE DOLLAR SHIPPING

3.  The Little Flapper hat from ZoelynnDesigns – why I love it:  Well just look at the picture!  How cute is that?!?!  And the quality was wonderful!

Reserved Listing for mlholcombe458

4.  Custom Monograms by Sticker Shop Gal – why I love it:  The final version was a running avator for OhAmanda herself!!  Can’t get much cooler than that (heeheehee)!  The Sticker Gal was also great to work with & came through in a pinch!

Car Monograms - Custom Design

5.  Hammered Heaven Guitar Pick by SkinzNhydez – why I love it:  it turned out great!   Now I don’t know much about picks, but this is certainly alot cuter than those plastic things!!  This was a Christmas Present for my husband & he like it alot! 

Hammered Heaven - Sterling silver Guitar pick - Great gift for the guitar player in your life -

6.  Custom SuperHero Cape by SuperFlyKidz – why I love it:  Every little boy wants to be a Super Hero!  This one can be customized with their initial & favorite colors!  It was a hit for my nephew this Christmas!

Childrens Custom Superhero Kid Cape

7.  Snuggly Wool Hat by My Market Stall – why I love it:  She makes fruit & veggie hats … how cute is that!!  Little eggplants, carrots, pumpkins, strawberries … the possibilities are endless!

Snuggly Wool Pumpkin 0-3 months

8.  Beanie with Earflaps by Crafting On the Court – this one’s on my “don’t forget to buy list” once fall rolls back around.  We have “ear issues” in our household & I like to keep them covered up!

6-12 month size Crocheted Earflap Beanie

9.   Ok, so this one I haven’t actually bought … but it’s just proof that you can find anything & everything on Etsy … and even though it may be a little odd, it’s still SUPER cute!!  This is from Cheezombie!

Cecily Garden Slug

 

10.  I’d love anything by this shop … sure wish they’d stock their store again!!!

sisterchicks

 

For more Top Ten Tuesday lists or to link to one of your own … visit OhAmanda.com.

8 Comments

  1. AmyG said,

    I’ve only been to Etsy a handful of times, is that bad?? lol I’ve been thinking of opening my own store, for my crocheted stuff… but thinking about it is as far as I’ve gotten! lol

  2. Staci Brown said,

    Cute, cute stuff!! And yes, i DO love Etsy!! Sure do wish those chicks would get their act together :)

  3. Jen said,

    I love etsy. I don’t get over there as often as I should. But I love all of your picks.
    BTW. I promise not to unfollow you.
    :-)

  4. Deanne said,

    I love the capes! How fun for the kids! Etsy is fun, but a dangerous place to ‘browse’!

  5. ohamanda said,

    Oh, I love all things etsy. *sigh*

  6. Buffie said,

    I love checking out the listings on etsy. You never know what you’re going to find and you can find some really cool stuff on there. I’ve also thought about opening my own shop, but I’m not ready for that yet.

  7. Rebekah said,

    I love ETSY and those hats are just darling!!

  8. longbrakeliving said,

    The fruit beanies are too cute! I have a friend who would LOVE them!

Leave a Reply

