The twenty-four hour recap

April 5, 2009 at 10:54 am (random) ()

Saturday 12:01am – Still up pricing for a garage sale that starts in just 8 hours.

Saturday 1:03am – Climb into bed for a few hours of sleep.

Saturday 5:30am – Hear Pep’s alarm clock go off.

Saturday 6:30am – Hop out of bed myself.

Saturday 7:30am – Make first sell.

Saturday 10:00am – Back starts hurting.

Saturday 11:45am – Back hurts more.

Saturday 1:45pm – Make last sell.

Saturday 2:15pm – Back goes out!

Saturday 2:30pm – Have called every Chiropractor number in the phone book … all of course are closed.

Saturday 2:31pm – Start crying!

So you get the idea … Now it’s Sunday & I’m comfortable unless I sit straight up in a chair or stand up – but not straight.  I tend to lean to the right & forward:)  Almost certain it’s a pinched nerve.  This has happened to me one other time & it feels pretty similiar.

SO – my kids have been with my parents since Friday night & all I’ve done is stayed up late pricing for a garage sale, got up super early to work a garage sale, and since then I’ve been trying to find a position that doesn’t make me cry or cry out in pain!   At least the kids are probably having fun (hopefully Papa & Gami are still too!).

One plus – sitting straight up in a chair is one of the more comfortable positions, so I’ll get a couple draft posts started & maybe I’ll get ahead of blogging this week!

4 Comments

  1. Becky said,

    I’m sorry, Mandi! It’s the worst. Did you at least make some money on the garage sale?

  2. Staci E said,

    I’m sorry, Mandi! The same thing happened to me on my anniversary/Thanksgiving Day two years ago. Fortunately, my father in law has a friend who is a chiropractor. Amazingly, the chiropractor opened the office to help me out that day. I hope you can get some relief soon.

  3. Rebekah said,

    Mandi I am so sorry!! I hope that you feel better soon!!

  4. Top ten tuesday … things to do when you mess up your back. « it’s come to this … said,

    […] am (Top Ten Tuesday, random) (back pain) We’ll I’m still recovering from my “weekend mishap“.  But I’ve learned a few things about what to do when you hurt your back.  I […]

Leave a Reply

