Thank-yous and cuteness

March 11, 2009 at 11:22 am (Dr visits, Megan, parenting)

Thank you everyone for your prayers & sweet words.  Megan had a great visit at the Neurosurgeon this morning!  They didn’t even order a CTscan, so I was really happy about that – so we didn’t have to go through all that & also so that we didn’t have to pay for all that!!!  For now, they’ll just keep watching her growth. 

Now for a little cuteness (I think it’s cute anyways)!  Now that the time’s changed it’s so bright in Megan’s room when I put her down at night.  We have the thick, wooden blinds in her room but that’s not doing the trick any more!  I took this picture of her last night – with my flash off, I might add.  Poor thing’s trying to cover up to get her shut eye!!

dsc00515

And don’t worry – I made sure she was breathing & pulled it off her face a little:)

6 Comments

  1. AmyG said,

    Yay on not having the CTScan! Love the picture. ;)

  2. ohamanda said,

    So sweet!!!

    (how long have you been NOT swaddling her?)

  3. Rebekah said,

    Mandi that is so awesome!!!!

  4. Staci E said,

    I’m glad to hear the good news. The picture is too cute! Stephen used to do the same thing and I would feel the need to check and make sure he could get enough air.

  5. staci said,

    Yay!! So we just know that you make odd-shaped-headed babies :)

  6. Mandy Lutes said,

    Yeah! I’m glad Megger’s head is normal! Georgia used to do that too…the blanket thingy. But she would just pull enough up over her face to cover it…..not the whole thing. The first time I found her like that it scared me, but then I started laughing b/c it was so cute!!

Leave a Reply

