Top ten tuesday … things i should be doing instead of this post

March 10, 2009 at 7:28 am (blogging, Top Ten Tuesday)

 

Like most people (that’s what I keep telling myself anyways), I get lost online.  One page leads to another, which leads to another.   I think I need to start setting a timer & shut it down at the ding – but that would be boring!!  So here’s what I should be doing instead of doing what it is I’m doing right now:).

1.  Paying the bills (that’s why I sat down at the computer anyways!!).

2.  Laundry – boring!

3. Prepping dinner – it makes dinner time so much easier, but it’s so hard to spend “nap time” on something other than “me time”.

4. Filing papers – the “to be filed” stack is getting to be a little too much!

5.  Cleaning out – I’m in desperate need of space.  I’m hoping to have a garage sale later this month … the work that goes into that always sneaks up on me so I need to start now!

6.  Checking Facebook Statuses – ok, I guess this doesn’t fall under the category of “should be doing”, but what if I miss something!?!?

7.  Organizing Pictures – I need to sort my digital pics.  Too many of them are in a random folder … poor Megan’s totally getting the 2nd child syndrom.  I need to actually print a couple too so there’ll be a picture or two of her hanging around the house!!

8. Cleaning out the bathroom cabinets – this one has been driving me crazy for weeks, but not yet enough to actually do it!

9. Getting Evan ready for school – somedays this is so smooth & other days, boy oh boy!

10.  Waking Megan up – I’ve checked on her twice already because 8:30 is closer to her first nap rather than the time she actually wakes up!!

For more Top Ten Tuesday Lists or to link to one of your own, go here.

7 Comments

  1. ohamanda said,

    but it’s so hard to spend “nap time” on something other than “me time”.—-I hear you!!

    I think we have parallel lives, Mandi! lol!

  2. Janna said,

    I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: Is it possible to ever be “done” with laundry? My pile seems neverending…or maybe that’s because it’s a mountain, not a pile!

    Good luck with #7 – I am way behind!

  3. Becky said,

    There is so much I should be doing right now, since I’m home with Jake…

  4. AmyG said,

    Oh, I should be doing a lot of that, as well. But here I sit! lol

  5. Deanne said,

    i can totally relate. our computer is a great sucker of time. but i can’t blame it on the computer, not really, for if it wasn’t for the computer then i’m pretty sure it’d be something else! :)

  6. Rebekah said,

    I find myself getting online and getting lost also. I get on for reason and stay on for longer than I intended.

  7. tckk said,

    Yep, I can relate to those too. Like right now I’m supposed to be getting ready for work. But I’d much rather be reading your Top 10 list!!! lol

Leave a Reply

