Blast from my past

March 9, 2009 at 9:37 am (random) ()

Growing up, my family always had this wonderful candy dispenser – it was perfect for dishing out a handful of M&Ms.  My brothers each “made” it during the Wednesday night program at our church – aka – Pioneer Clubs.  Of course by “made one” I think that probably meant they just happen to be at church the night the leaders made it!  The real hands behind it was one of our really close family friends.  ANYHOW – my mom recently pulled one of them back out & apparently I said I wanted one enough that she got the hint.  So she asked our friend to make me one … I love it!!

dsc00498

Too bad I’ve eaten way too many M&Ms since I stocked it up!!!

 

5 Comments

  1. Staci E said,

    My dad told me he was going to make some of those:)

  2. KAT said,

    I made one of those in middle school shop class! (Not my cup of tea, that class!) It did turn out ok, though. Yours is Much cuter!

  3. staci said,

    I got one too! And are those p’nut butter m&m’s in there? That’s what I have in mine!!

  4. ohamanda said,

    How funny! I forgot about those things! HINT HINT: I WANT ONE. ;)

  5. Sagar said,

    And I thought I was the sensible one. Thanks for setting me stiatghr.

Leave a Reply

