Top ten things … I say throughout the day

March 3, 2009 at 8:39 am (random, Top Ten Tuesday)

top-ten-tuesday.jpg

1.  Evan, be gentle with Megan.

2.  How do we ask for something?

3.  What do you say?

4.  *Sigh* Megan, what’s the matter?

5.  Be nice.

6.  You have to be patient.

7.  Evan, you’re not listening.

8.  Pay attention buddy.

9.  Awe sweetie, you’re ok.

10.  I love you.

I think we just need to start focusing more on the Fruits of the Spirt!!  For more top ten lists or to make a list of your own, go here.

7 Comments

  1. ohamanda said,

    Mandi! LOL. Just enter Lydia and Asa’s name in there and I SAY THE SAME THINGS!

  2. Rebekah said,

    Ha-Ha!!! Love it… I find myself telling my dog or Jeremiah the same things every day. Be nice, don’t do that, get outta there!!

  3. AmyG said,

    I’m right there with you! I say a lot of the same things.

  4. dextraordinaire said,

    I remember when I was always saying #1 to Giggles. And with my girls being 14 and 11, I think I say 2 and 3 way more often than I should.

    Great list!

  5. Katie @ Heart Gone Walking said,

    I love this idea. “OK, OK, give me one more second” and “Please use words” are probably my top two. Actually, now that I think about it, my vocabulary has really shrunk since I started staying home. :)

  6. Janna said,

    I am all over #s 7 & 8!

    My current most used sentence is, “Put that ball down now!”

  7. tckk said,

    Yep, those things sound familiar. My girls are 14 & 17 and I still have to say some of those things! :)

Leave a Reply

