Top ten tuesday … things i hate to spend money on

February 24, 2009 at 11:47 am (random, Top Ten Tuesday)

top-ten-tuesday.jpg

1.  Ad valorem tax – what a stinky way to spend money on your birthday!

2.  Cold medicine – it means someone’s sick.

3.  HOA fees – rarely does your money go to anything good.

4. Socks – how boring.

5. Diapers – gosh they go quickly but there’s no way I’d rather complain about that then go cloth!

6. Late Fees – oh I hate it when I find a bill underneath a mess of papers & realized I never paid it!

7. Life Insurance – I get it, but still no fun.

8. Emissions Testing – I don’t think it really accomplishes what it’s supposed to – just another way to get our money!

9. Birthday Cards – To me they’re over-rated … and over priced!

10. Anything that I later realize I had a coupon for!!!

And to top it off, all TEN of those have gotten me this week alone!!!

For more Top Ten Tuesday Lists or to link to one of your own, go HERE.

4 Comments

  1. ohamanda said,

    Isn’t that the worst?! The coupon one gets me every time! And diapers? *sigh* NEVER ENDING.

    (thanks for playing!!)

  2. AmyG said,

    I have to agree about the emissions testing. A big waste of money!

  3. Heather @ Domestic Extraordinaire said,

    Thankfully Emissions testing is free where I am. It used to cost us a pretty penny. Not sure why it is free now, but I will take it. I would also like to add to that list (since most of them speak to me). Library books that I neglected to take back and when I realize it the fines are so much that I could have purchased the materials I borrowed!

  4. Rebekah said,

    I have say I ate the HOA fees……. it never goes to anything good in our neighborhood. Thankfully it only comes once a year, however the HOA fees for my rental house our monthly (arghhh…)

Leave a Reply

