Is this guy for real

February 10, 2009 at 9:51 pm (Disney Channel) ()

I took the little ones down to the neighborhood playground yesterday.  The weather has been gorgeous.  It’s definitely giving me Spring FEVER!

While Evan played I was chit-chatting with a Dad that was there with his son.  I must admit at first I was a little cautious of him.  He was a little older and his son (or at least that’s what he called him) just didn’t look like  his son – in looks, personally or any of it.  Pre-judgement I KNOW, but you have to be careful these days!!!  He was a super nice guy & his son was adorable & VERY well mannered, but still … just because they’re at your neighborhood playground doesn’t mean they live in the neighborhood, if you know what I mean.  And even if they do there – it really doesn’t matter!!

Anyhow, as we talk he starts talking about his older son (15 years, making the age difference in him & his 5-year old son a little more sense) doing promotional work for a new TV show he’s on.  I politely played along to see where this was going.  But then I quickly got interested & maybe a little more cautious too.   But apparently one of my neighbors is staring in a new Disney Show – “Aaron Stone”.  I of course googled it as soon as Megan went down for her nap.  All the names were in check, so either someone did their homework … OR I could be living right down the street from the next Hannah Montana!!

7 Comments

  1. Jessica said,

    Thanks, Mandi! Any sister of Staci is a friend of mine. : ) Come visit me again soon- it was nice to see your comment. : ) Have a great week!

  2. Becky said,

    Wow- if it’s for real, it is pretty darn cool! Age doesn’t seem to matter any more, esp with IVF. One of Jake’s close friends (age 12) has parents who are 61 and 58. That’s just about the same age as my parents!

  3. AmyG said,

    Wow, that would be cool, if it’s true. I can understand your being leery of it. You just never know.

  4. Alicia said,

    I think I read about this kid in one of the local magazines, so it is legit:) very cool!

  5. staci said,

    You better stay of top of that! That could be the break I need to become famous!!

  6. Holly said,

    How cool that one of your neighbours is in a Disney show! :D

  7. Becky said,

    It premiers tonight!

Leave a Reply

