The one about thanksgiving

December 23, 2008 at 11:39 pm (family, Thanksgiving)

I figured I should go ahead and check this one off my To-Do List before Christmas Eve gets here – which is in just 4 days!!!  Where has the time gone?!?

We did the usual split – lunch for my family and dinner at Pep’s.  It makes for a rushed day, but I’m happy that we both can spend time with each of our families as opposed to deciding who we fly to this year.  We definitely eat alot though that’s for sure!  My family does the same thing every year with maybe one or two additions usually brought by Staci or my brother.  In fact, I can go ahead and say that next year we’ll have a fried Turkey, Ham, the BEST broccoli casserole you’ve EVER had, the BEST sweet potato casserole (no marshmallows!!), & deviled eggs … plus those “additions”.  But I LOVE everything about that dinner – in fact it’s so yummy that we’ll have the same thing for Christmas this year and next year, and the year after that, and the one after that …

Here’s a few pictures from the day:

dsc00048

 

 

dsc00066dsc00067

Well, we had more fun than just that but WordPress is super duper slow tonight … I think I’ll just move onto Christmas!

1 Comment

  1. staci said,

    Well aren’t we just the lovey dovey family :)

Leave a Reply

