What not to wear

November 14, 2008 at 10:30 am (birthdays) (, )

Somewhere between the first pregnancy 4 years ago & now being a full-time stay at home mom, I’ve lost all sense of fashion.  Or maybe I never had much to begin with, but when you don’t have much & then you loose whatever little bit you had you end up in trouble!!  I think it’s a little bit of not wanting to buy my current (not new – but current) size, knowing that I’m just running around town with no real place to go anyways, and/or the strong chance that I’ll get a little drool or spit up on me, that I just don’t put too much effort towards it – fashion that is.  And I love a little Target every now & then, but it’s a problem when you realize that all of your shirts are also coming from the same place that you buy your milk & bread!!  Don’t hate – I’m not hating Target here, but think about it!!

Some days I can so picture the “what not to wear” crew filming me get Evan out of the car in the same old ragedy jeans I wore the last three days with my fleece jacket & ugly tennis shoes.  I’m definitely a candidate for the show, but I would be scared to death – they’d make me cry for sure!! 

So today’s my birthday & I want something fun to wear for a dinner date with Pep tonight & girls night out tomorrow … Lord knows I don’t need to shop in my closet!!

*Sigh*

6 Comments

  1. Erin Bleisath said,

    Happy 30! I hope you have a great day!!

  2. Erin said,

    Happy birthday! Have fun with your hubby and your friends! And I hope you find something to wear that makes you feel fabulous. :)

  3. Staci E said,

    Happy Birthday! I hope your dinner was relaxing and enjoyable! Welcome to the thirties. Just think, I’m more than half way to 40. ugh!

  4. ohamanda said,

    I hear you! Hope you got enough clothes to make you feel better on your bday!

  5. Deanna said,

    This made me smile! I’ve been a stay-at-home Mom for just over 9 years now and can totally relate!! I don’t think I had much fashion sense before, but I definitely have none now. lol Thankfully my husband has good fashion sense, and helps dress me for special occasions! LOL

  6. Rachel said,

    Happy Birthday! I have asked Ryan 10 times to sign me up for Stacie and Clinton. I hear you. And, btw, staying at home has turned my brain to cheese.

Leave a Reply

