Sleepless in seattle

November 10, 2008 at 8:45 pm (baby girl, newborn) ()

In between stuffy noses, fevers, & ear aches, Megan’s been a very good sleeper.  Of course to me that’s a little relative because Evan was & is anything but a very good sleeper.  But she typically sleeps about 8hrs and then goes back down for another 2.  However last night instead of going down for another 2 she decided to wake up at 2 & not go back down!  It was not a fun night to say the least.  Today – confirmation of what I was afraid the fist in mouth, constant drooling, and pure fussiness meant – today, I felt a baby tooth!!  I mean really, now – this early?  I know it’s possible & probably even common but don’t you get a break this first year at all?? I guess it’s true about forgetting the bad stuff, because I forget how bad Evan’s teething was … and I’m just talking about for me!!  Poor little girl is miserable!!!  So needless to say, I’m off to bed.  To bed I said!

But here’s one recent picture just for fun!

dsc04684

5 Comments

  1. AmyG said,

    She’s beautiful! Congrats on the tooth! I hope she surprises you & the teething isn’t to bad.

  2. Becky said,

    Jake got his first tooth at 3 months and Bailey at 4. Both were done with all teeth at a year. Let me just tell you how nice it was when my friends’ babies and toddlers were teething forever! BTW, she is too cute- she looks like you!

  3. staci said,

    so cute, I just can’t take it!

  4. Rachel said,

    O! Mandi, she is gorgeous!

    I agree with Becky’s comment. My kids got their teeth early and fast. It was great to have it over with sooner.

  5. ohamanda said,

    I can’t believe she’s got teeth! And oh, she’s so cute!

Leave a Reply

