Just in case you’re wondering …

August 13, 2008 at 1:05 pm (pregnancy, pregnant) ()

The Ups & Downs of Bells Palsey:

1.  You drool alot at night – ALOT (that’d be a down).

2.  You bite your lip when you try to eat a sandwich (that’d be another down).

3.  You have to remind yourself not to smile in order not to scare the children … or yourself (down).

4.  You have to constantly wipe one eye from tears while you constantly pump the other with tear drops (yet another down).

5.  For the first time in my life I can wink … I just don’t know when I’m doing it!!!!  (that one’s a toss up).

6.  Your husband brings home Gerber Daisy’s, a card, and a Dairy Queen Treat to try & cheer you up (that’s definitely an up)!

And if you’re wondering what one looks like – or more specifically what I actually look like … we’ll here you go … The first one is me reminding myself to smile with the lips closed & the second one – well that’s what happens when I try to smile “normally”!!

Go ahead … don’t be afraid to laugh!!

6 Comments

  1. KAT said,

    Oh Sweet Mandi! At least your hair is SO VERY CUTE!
    And good job Pepper! I’m impressed!

  2. Staci said,

    It already looks better to me! I think that first picture looks great! The second one looks like you and my Daniel puppet could do a duet together :)

  3. Becky said,

    Add Rosie puppet to the group- remember she had a crooked grin after Meredith Roberts stepped on her!

    I think you look great, Popeye!

  4. Dad said,

    Your the best daugher, I love you. Dad and or Papa

  5. ohamanda said,

    Oh, Mandi! I might be laughing but it’s a sad laugh!

    But Staci & Becky’s comments really made me laugh! Mandi, Daniel & Rosie. Ohhhhh. :(

  6. staci said,

    Gee thanks, Dad.

Leave a Reply

