The Real Housewives of ATL

July 25, 2008 at 9:22 pm (tv) ()

According to Bravo TV (set to premier with a midnight preview July 30th):

20080326_rhoatl_320x240.jpg

According to real life:

If ONLY I had enough room on this post to explain the story behind this picture:).

I must admit I actually enjoy the RHW of the OC, but I think alot of that is because it seems like such a little fairy land world.  I think it’s going to be hard to envision the fairyland Bravo will be promoting when these ladies live in Alpharetta, “upscale” Sugarloaf area & the “exclusive” area of Sandy Springs … i.e. places I know that are absolutely nothing special!! 

But I’ll still tune in out of curiosity … or maybe to see if I spot someone I know:)

5 Comments

  1. Rebekah said,

    I love the RHW too and the OC is my favorite!! It will be interesting with the Atlanta season since none of them actually live in Atlanta.

  2. Becky said,

    This is truely bizarre. I just read about it and they keep mentioning the Atlanta social scene. There is a social scene in Atlanta? We have socialites? Huh? LOL They live in Duluth, Sandy Springs, etc. Just regular old places to me!

  3. ohamanda said,

    For real? I don’t know a housewife who looks like THAT. I think the girls on the bottom are much cuter…and more NORMAL.

    Oh, wait. I do have that same pink dress….

  4. KAT said,

    Hummm…I’ve never been called a housewife before!

  5. brandybuzz said,

    Love it! That is great fun:)

Leave a Reply

