What to do

May 20, 2008 at 7:10 am (Uncategorized)

I have a sore throat.  Some coughing, but that’s just because my throat is sore & dry.  My “Approved Over-the-Counter Medication for Obstetrical Patients” says:

“May use Cepacol or other cough drops, as well as Chloraseptic and salt water gargles (yuck).  If persists, especially with fever, may need to come in for a throat culture”.

Well I have no other symptoms, but my throat is incredibly uncomfortable.  I really don’t want to pay a $25 co-pay to be told I have a sore throat!!  I’ve only had strep once in my life & I definitely had more symptoms than just a sore throat.  But sprays & salt water are silly b/c they feel great while you’re spraying, but a few minutes after that numbing sensation stops it hurts again.

It’s been going on since Friday.  Should I go to the doctor – oh how I hate going to the doctor?? 

1 Comment

  1. ohamanda said,

    Yuck. I have no idea. Hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

