Temporarily inconclusive

May 20, 2008 at 4:00 pm (Uncategorized)

Well I got sick of being sick, so I decided to head to the doctor.  She said it looks like strep, but the “rapid strep test” was negative & they’re sending out the other test to the lab – thus the title that we’re “temporarily inconclusive”. 

BUT because of the Memorial Holiday, the office is closed Friday & Monday which means no results until T-U-E-S-D-A-Y!  As in one week from today!!!!  She gave me a perspcription for some medicine just in case I start getting a fever or considerably worse, but she’d prefer I stay off as long as possible in case it’s not strep!

So what in the world does that mean!?!?!  Basically (as I thought), for now anyways, I paid $25 to be told I have a sore throat – UGH!!! 

The silver lining …

ME:  “So what do I do between now & then?”

Doc:  “Continue with your salt water, cough drops & sprays … and you have my permission to drink as many Smoothies & Shakes as you want because they’ll be little icepacks for your throat”

That was almost worth the $25 right there!

2 Comments

  1. staci said,

    Bummer…but the smoothies sound like good “medicine”!

  2. Kristen said,

    Sorry you are feeling so bad!

Leave a Reply

