Yee haw

May 15, 2008 at 9:47 am (2year olds, family, pony rides, rodeo)

I’m not sure which one is more strange (or even disturbing) to me yet … 1) that I attended my first rodeo a few weeks ago or 2) that one actually comes to the town I live in!!!  Needless to say, it was rather “interesting” with plenty of sights.  My eyes just stayed on the cute little 2 year old cowboy!

He was in awe of what he saw …

But, to him, this was the best part & made every $ of that expensive entrance ticket worth it …

a 5 minute pony ride around a circle on a stick!

4 Comments

  1. Erin said,

    That is so cute! Sometimes doing things we don’t really want to do is worth it when we see how much our kids enjoy it!

    Yeah, I’ve never been much into the rodeo scene. There’s one that is held in a town relatively close by every year, but I have yet to make an appearance there.

  2. Staci said,

    Are you REALLY that surprised that there is a rodeo in THESE parts?! Come on, now!

  3. Erin Bleisath said,

    I saw you and Pepper driving into church last week! I saw Beka also at our service! I havent seen her in AGES!!!

  4. Kristen said,

    I went to my first (and only) rodeo in college. (That is what I get for going to a country college!) But, I thought it was surprisingly fun! It was a weird cultural thing that I think everyone should experience at least once. I’m glad Evan liked it! Cute pics!

Leave a Reply

