The Juggle Game

April 1, 2008 at 4:33 pm (life)

Isn’t life a constant juggle?  Hopefully it’s not just me.  Every stage seems to have it’s own set of circumstances that constantly need juggling.  Right now my juggling pens include the little guy, the husband, the part-time job that feels like full-time, all the other jobs that add up to full-time w/overtime but never with any pay, the much needed exercise, cleaning, cooking and all the other stuff I can’t think of right now b/c I’m going on my standard 6-7 hours of sleep after juggling everything!

So what are you juggling?

5 Comments

  1. ohamanda said,

    Six hours? Mandi, you and your baby need more than that!

    Right now I’m not juggling much, except for the NEVER ending laundry. Have I mentioned how it stinkin’ expands with every load? UGH.

  2. staci said,

    Try juggling your emotions!! You married girls have NO idea!!

  3. Erin said,

    Oooh, I’m juggling emotions, and I AM married : ( Right now, trying to juggle my kids with my cleanse and all the side effects that come along with it. Failing miserable, I might add…at the juggling, not the cleanse : ) I’d like to crawl in a hole somewhere for a week and not have to juggle anything.

  4. Kristen said,

    I’m juggling…working at two different places (one in the middle of the WORLD, the other my heart’s desire for ministry), trying to lose this stinking weight, trying to be responsible and do things like clean my house when I have no desire to do so, trying to find the man o’ my dreams before I’m too old and set in my ways to love him properly, trying to take care of/be cared for by my parents, trying to be a leader in my community and deal with all of it’s issues, trying to get my hair cut, trying to get back into a schedule with my personal trainer, trying to cook food instead of eating out….

    But! Amanda is right! You need more sleep, O GREAT WITH CHILD ONE! Let me know if I can help you in any way.

  5. Becky said,

    Ok, between you and Kristen, I’m exhausted! I’m juggling work (with a supremely naughty, loud class this year), the migraines I’ve been getting every day for a month, my allergies that started 2 days ago, my kids, my husband, and everything else that comes with life.

Leave a Reply

