Chocolate Cravings

March 24, 2008 at 4:08 pm (Uncategorized)

I honestly don’t get many true ‘cravings’.  I’ve never made Pep drive to the Varisty at 10pm or made nightly dashes to the local Chinese Restaurant.  In the early stages I did want alot of fried okra with Evan, but that was about it.  I guess I dn’t think it’s fair to blame it on pregnancy because I like food in general, so it doesn’t really matter what I’m eating … I’m happy with any of it – pregnant or not. 

Well yesterday I was wanting some chocolate – really, really, really badly.  I had just talked Pep into swinging through Dairy Queen b/c it was coming up down the street – but apparently they’re closed on Sundays (or maybe it was just Easter Sunday, I don’t know).  So no Peanut Buster Parfait for me!!  Then as we were outside planting (ok I was watching) our new trees, the Ice-Cream Truck drove by … I haven’t seen the ice-cream truck in years, but knew this was my redemption for Dairy Queen being closed – wrong!  I ran inside to get my money – He was ‘supposed’ to come back around … but NEVER did!  I was shot down twice for chocolate ice-cream!!!

So today I took matters into my own hands & enjoyed a little piece of heaven … every last bite:

item_peanutbuster1.jpg

5 Comments

  1. staci said,

    I noticed that the DQ was closed, too, but I think I read that it was for renovations. Maybe this means a girl for ya since you didn’t have this with Evan?!

  2. Erin said,

    Oh, that looks delicious!!! I LOVE Dairy Queen and haven’t been in far too long. I think next time I’m near one I’ll just pop in for a Blizzard.

  3. Kristen said,

    Yummm!!! I want some!

  4. Alicia said,

    I have to tell you I CRAVED so much chocolate with Madison…so maybe a girl??
    Of course I crave chocolate everyday anyway. LOL

  5. ohamanda said,

    YUM. I haven’t had any cravings, either. Aversions, yes.

Leave a Reply

