What did I accomplish?

March 16, 2008 at 8:49 am (cleaning, Easter, sisterchicks, tornado, weekend)

Yesterday was supposed to be a day full of accomplishment –

1.  clean the house (the little guy was spending the night with my parents which means I could actually clean without it getting torn up 2 seconds later).

2.  go grocery shopping (with peace & quiet b/c the little guy was still out with his grandparents)

3.  go fun shopping (Easter baskets, spring clothes, fun, fun)

4.  get my nails done (because I had a gift certificate)

5.  have dinner with the Sisterchicks

But instead, some tornado warnings kept deciding to go off, hail swept through the area and it was not a good day to get outside and do any of that!!

But I did get to:

1.  clean the house

2.  file everything that I’ve been throwing into my ‘I’ll file later b/c I certainly don’t want to do that now bin” – it felt like it was everything since 2007!!!

3.  have dinner with the Sisterchicks:)

 What did you (or did you not) accomplish this weekend?

2 Comments

  1. staci said,

    Amber and I spent some time huddled in the downstairs bathroom with blankets. So, no. I didn’t get ANYTHING done.

  2. Erin said,

    Tornado warnings? Yikes. I’m just listening to the wind howling outside my house and it’s making me all nervous.

    This weekend I accomplished an overnight getaway with my husband and another couple, 2 bubble baths (happy sigh), a little blog reading, a birthday party, some shopping, but alas, a few of my dishes are still in the sink…from Friday night (ssh, don’t tell anyone).

Leave a Reply

