The Biggest Idol

January 16, 2008 at 5:22 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

After the earache episode yesterday all I wanted to do was veg on the couch.  So after I made a to-die-for dinner (aka heated up soup from a can and made a grilled cheese sandwich), I sat down & switched back & forth between The Biggest Loser & American Idol (thank you writer’s strike). 

So I must say I’m VERY happy that Neill & Amanda were voted off.  Amanda was fine but Neill was the “biggest loser” for other reasons!  I would be so mad at him if I were Amanda & certainly if I were one of the other contestants.  I think it’s great that they both are still loosing weight, but I don’t think he’s changed very much because Amanda was still loosing as much as he was – he just wasn’t putting up numbers for a guy.  I’m interested to see what the ‘big twist’ is – they have to vote for someone else?!?  I’m not that sure.

American Idol – well it was the usual – some were funny, some were stupid & a few were good.  I can watch a little bit of these episodes, but definitely not two hours worth.  I think the funniest was the guy in the mustard color suit – I mean really what was up with that? 

2 Comments

  1. staci said,

    I hated I had to miss Biggest Loser, but I’m glad to hear Neil is off too. What a slacker!

  2. ohamanda said,

    We did the exact same thing! Neill & Amanda need to be in counseling, their little boy is going to be a whiny little guy, too if they aren’t careful!

Leave a Reply

