Earaches – Yuck!

January 16, 2008 at 8:51 am (Uncategorized)

We managed to go 2-1/2 years without an earache & now we haven’t even gone 1 month and we’re on our 2nd one!!! What is up with that??  These things are crazy – it’s like he goes to sleep fine & wakes up in serious pain.  They seem to come out of no where.  And there’s absolutely nothing I can do or say to make the little guy feel better, it makes you feel horrible.   Plust I have to admit, I don’t do good when other people are sick. I’m one of those that like to be left alone when I’m sick.  I think I just don’t do whiny good – that’s mean I know – I don’t mean it like that, of course I would do anything for him.  I’d just rather be sick than him!!  But the good news is that the medicine is the closest thing to a miracle that I’ve seen – other than that one real miracle that I saw!

3 Comments

  1. ohamanda said,

    Ugh! Lydia had tons of ear infections when she was little. I wonder what’s causing his?

  2. The Biggest Idol « it’s come to this … said,

    […] 16, 2008 at 5:22 pm (Uncategorized) (American Idol, Biggest Loser) After the earache episode yesterday all I wanted to do was veg on the couch.  So after I made a to-die-for dinner […]

  3. staci said,

    Awwww…if I’m out tomorrow, I bet an “Aunt Staci Visit” will make him feel better!

Leave a Reply

