Back to Work

January 3, 2008 at 4:22 pm (work)

That phrase is so much easier said than done after a nice relaxing break like Christmas & New Years!  I didn’t take that much time off for the holidays since I’m only part time anyways, but it felt like I did b/c everyone else was taking time off.  Email world was quiet & the phone – well I hardly even use that thing anyways, but it was definitely not ringing!! 

Today however, I literally got up just to pour a glass of water (which required me to walk only 4 steps to the fridge & 4 steps back) & I came back to 7 emails (in less than one minute) … all of which actually needed attention.  Today, I’ve sent 30 emails (and it’s a half day for me – only 4 hours)!!

 I’m glad tomorrow’s Friday:)

2 Comments

  1. ohamanda said,

    THREE POSTS IN A ROW?!

    I’m sorry you’re so busy! I like “hearing” you online!

  2. Kristen said,

    Whew! Work came back at you fast, huh?? I’m thinking we should petition for a major holiday in June or July, too! Who would we talk to about that?

Leave a Reply

