Deals of the New Year

January 2, 2008 at 3:40 pm (Christmas, deals & bargains, shopping)

I think I’ve been missing out over the years.  I never got into after Christmas shopping because I guess I figured I just didn’t really need anything.  But all throughout ’07 I was trying to do good & purchase a little along the way.  For the first time in a long time I had birthday gifts & Christmas gifts before the last minute.  So I continued with that mindset after Christmas & I must say … I did pretty good!

I already have my Christmas Tree, wrapping paper, cards, & even paper products for next year & best of all I got them for a steal, I think I even smiled (inside & out) when the price came up at the register.  So here’s hoping I’ll like everything in 330 days:) 

And I got smart too & bought some extra plain red & plain green paper products … they’ll be perfect for Valentines & St. Patrick’s Day (not that I have St. Patrick’s Day parties, but I’ll either start or I’ll incorporate them into something else)!

 Happy Shopping!

3 Comments

  1. Kristen said,

    Aren’t you little miss plan ahead? I’m so impressed! I love after Christmas sales! (Sigh! I just wish I actually had money after Christmas! Just kidding!)

    Congrats on all of your good finds! I love a good deal!

  2. staci said,

    Good for you! I went to Macy’s today and got some really cute stuff, too!

  3. ohamanda said,

    Look at you! Planning ahead and blogging about it, too!

    (I was smart this year doing a snowflake party—do you know how much fun snowflake stuff I’ve gotten for 75% off! wheee!)

Leave a Reply

