Luggage on Wheels

September 6, 2007 at 2:13 pm (2year olds, luggage, preschool, travel)

So earlier in the summer my friend Cindy told us about the pain & struggles of using luggage without wheels … basically all the reasons that luggage on wheels is such a beautiful thing!  But to my little guy, luggage on wheels is just the cool thing to do.  Here’s a visual for you:

 Tuesday, the first day of the little guy’s MMO/Preschool thingy (I’m not sure what to call it still), he asked where his wheels were … what kind of a question is that – I wasn’t sure & I didn’t get it.  Then today after I pick him up he’s carrying his cool lunch box & slowly walking behind me.  I turn around to tell him to speed up a little but instead I start laughing out loud … he is hunched over DRAGGING his lunch box on the ground.  He wanted wheels!!!  I told him through my laughter that he didn’t have wheels & of course he wanted to know why not!  It may not be funny to you, but it made me laugh so hard … how observant!  He saw older boys & girls wheeling their bags around so he wanted to know where his were. 

His cool lunch box probably has tears in the bottom b/c he wanted to ‘roll’ it out all the way to the car:)  I wish so bad I had my camera!!!

10 Comments

  1. ohamanda said,

    Poor little guy! He wants to fit in! I love it!!

  2. brandybuzz said,

    I am giggling! So funny:)

  3. Alicia said,

    That is too funny! I can’t believe he noticed!

  4. Kristen said,

    Reminds me of that 60 year-old guy on the cruise with the suitcase that looked like a Tonka Truck. You SO need to get Evan one of those!

  5. Staci said,

    I can just see him dragging that lunchbox! How precious!

  6. beckbeck said,

    YOU NEED TO POST MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. writmm said,

    Mandi, I wanted to stop by and say thank you for choosing my entry to win Amanda’s contest! It looks like you ladies had a wonderful time! What a blessing to have such fun friends!

    I hope you have a Merry Christmas!

  8. Tiff @ Three Peas in a Pod said,

    awww he wants to be like the big kids!! Get that poor boy some wheels!!

  9. staci said,

    UPDATE YOUR BLOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Happy New Year! « it’s come to this … said,

    […] let’s see if I can recap a little: 1.  In case you were wondering, Evan did get some “luggage on wheels“.  He’s so proud to wheel that thing into school every […]

Leave a Reply

