Help!

August 15, 2007 at 1:21 pm (photobucket, wordpress)

I don’t know if I should be mad a wordpress or the layouts that I choose, but since my layouts are narrow I have the hardest time inserting pictures!!!  I use photobucket to create a code, but a standard size is always too wide making my layout out of sorts.  So I’ve tried to resize the images in photobucket to a specified dimension before & then I ended up fuzzy photos, like here, here, here & here (just to name a few).  When I go with the standard size I end up with really small pictures like this one below!!

SO … my question is, am I missing something in Photobucket or can someone recommend a better ‘photobucket-type’ site?!?!?  I usually find this stuff pretty easy to figure out or self-explanatory but this one has me stumped … so is it a usability issue, a user issue, or both??

2 Comments

  1. burntofferings said,

    Try Flickr (www.flickr.com) it is free and it works for me!

    Cant quite see the photo for your WW, sorry I comment further!!

  2. ohamanda said,

    I vote for flickr, too.

    Are you using the URL in photobucket? If so, are you clicking FULL SIZE instead of THUMBNAIL in WordPress?

    Email me if you can’t figure it out.

Leave a Reply

