Life with a 2 year old …

August 11, 2007 at 3:40 am (two-year olds, vacations)

… is suddenly not cheap!  But it gets even worse once they turn 3!!!  It seems like all the rules start to change when you turn two and then by three it’s way out of control!!  All of a sudden you (or rather your parents) have to pay for your entertainment and adventures as if those entertainments & adventures will actually be used & enjoyed as much as a 10 year old or even a full grown adult!!!

On Sunday of this week I could have flown the little guy to California & back or let him play at the Children’s Musuem for nothing.  But on Monday, I’d be paying full price just like my ticket!! 

Well I didn’t take advantage of flying him to California & back when I should have … missed that opportunity!!! SO – I’m starting a list of all the things we have to mark off the ‘to do’ list while they’re still free.  Here’s what all needs to be done this year:

1.  Go to Disney World

2.  Go to Six Flags (not sure if that one’s worth it even free)

3.  Go to every jumping place possible (with someone that’s older … hehe).

4.  Take another trip or two to the Zoo.

What am I leaving off??!?!?!?

3 Comments

  1. brandy said,

    Sounds like you have got your work cut out for you:)

  2. ohamanda said,

    Can I go to Disney World, too? Maybe we could buy 2 seats–one for you and one for me. Then Evan & Lydia could fly free AND get in the park free!

  3. staci said,

    I wanna go to 6 Flags!

Leave a Reply

