Not That Excited!

July 22, 2007 at 2:52 am (painting, Pepper)

As in Pep wasn’t that excited about the paint job (see previous post – My Break).   His actual words were, “If I were on a While You Were Out type show, I’d have to say I’m disappointed” … ouch!  I think it was in the delivery.  I should have given him the heads up that I repainted it, instead he went downstairs to look at the bathroom we’ve been finishing off & low and behold the whole downstairs is a completely different color!  The basement has always been his domain … I don’t clean it, barely decorate it, and barely even go down there, so he certainly didn’t have any idea I’d spend the whole weekend down there!!  Anyhow, he’s already said this morning that it’s growing on him.  So either he feels badly or it really is … the verdict is still out on that one:) 

 So … which one do you like better?!?!?!

BEFORE

 

or AFTER

6 Comments

  1. staci said,

    Is that “before” picture from the magazine?! The “after” looks good.

  2. Kristen said,

    Ah! The “Big Reveal” was not quite as exciting as you had hoped, huh? I”m sure what he meant to say was this, “Baby, thank you so much for working so very, very hard and long on this beacutiful space you have created for me! Thank you for not sitting around and eating bon bons and watching Oprah and instead juggling a toddler and all the other things that you had to do (like drink plenty of water and get in all your servings of fruit and vegetables and meet with your healthy accountability group and navigate all those e-mails from your sisterchicks and sit by anxiously awaiting the next blog from Churchchickie) to spend your time creating this wonderful place where I can be a man and create sweet, sweet love songs for you my love. You are the best!”

  3. ohamanda said,

    Wow, I can’t think of anything after Kristen’s comment!

    I like it, Mandi! It looks bright & airy!

  4. aliciaann said,

    I think it looks GREAT! I like the new color much more. He is a guy and sometimes we build ourselves up to thinking their reaction will be different. They just don’t get as excited about it as we do!

  5. Help! « it’s come to this … said,

    […] the images in photobucket to a specified dimension before & then I ended up fuzzy photos, like here, here, here & here (just to name a few).  When I go with the standard size I end up with […]

  6. cindyhunnicutt said,

    I love “after”- clean and serene!!

Leave a Reply

