Not sure it’s for me

July 9, 2007 at 3:21 am (blogging)

I’m not good at this (blogging that is), nor am I really feeling it either.  If I really, really enjoyed it but still wasn’t good at it I’d at least keep giving it a shot b/c I enjoyed it.  But I’m not really enjoying it … I thought I would like it more, but I’m actually finding just the opposite.  I still enjoy reading other people’s but posting for myself is a different story.  I like hearing about the random day to day events & activities for other people, but when I write I really don’t think anyone cares about my experience at the stupid airport, in line at the grocery store, or the really fun thing I did last night (I actually didn’t do anything really fun last night, that was just an example … maybe that’s the probably – nothing really going on to blog about).  My husband is out of town so I’ll either do really good for the next 2 weeks or totally drop of completely … we shall see.  I’m going for a concious effort at this, but … we shall see!!

2 Comments

  1. ohamanda said,

    Hey, if people didn’t read about grocery stores and what you did last night, no one read my blog! That’s what it’s all about.

    The thing I like about blogging is it’s kinda a personal scrapbook/journal…sometimes of what I do all day or of what I’m thinking. The other thing I discovered about blogging that I didn’t know is the community. I’ve met a lot of neat people blogging.

    Anyway, give it a shot these 2 weeks and see what happens! I love to read what you’ve written!

  2. Kristen said,

    OH Mandi! I love to read yours, too. I check it every day! Keep writing, girlfriend!

Leave a Reply

