Brett Favre and blissdom

January 30, 2010 at 10:56 pm (Blissdom 10, football season, Savvy Blogging) (, , , )

“Never throw the football across your body in the middle of the field.”

According to my husband that’s what every football player learns at the pee-wee level.    So why did Brett Favre, one of the best of the best (and definitely one of the cutest), have to do just that on January 24th during the NFC Championship Game against the New Orleans Saints?

When he broke that very elementary rule, he changed the course of my life. Or at least a few hours of one weekend of my life.

You see Harry Connick Jr was set to perform at Blissdom on Saturday nightHarry Connick Jr loves his hometown of New Orleans.  Harry Connick Jr loves his New Orleans Saints.  And until Brett Favre threw that interception on January 24th, Harry Connick Jr. had no plans this coming Saturday night except to be at Opryland Hotel singing for 500 very excited women!

However that all changed when Brett Favre threw that interception.  Because when Brett Favre threw that interception, the New Orleans Saints went on to win the game.  And which ever team wins the NFC Championship game, goes on to the Super Bowl.  And suddenly Harry Connick Jr had a little bit more than 500 women to be excited about … his New Orleans Saints were playing in the Super Bowl for the very first time in history!!

Now, Mr. Harry Connick Jr is being ever so gracious to still play at Blissdom; however, the schedule had to be rearranged a bit.  And so thanks to Mr. Brett Favre, I (along with many others) were asking & tweeting the question:

“Harry or #savvyblogging??”

Never throw the football across your body in the middle of the field!

12 Comments

  1. staci said,

    You are hard core sports through and through!

    • It's Come To This said,

      you know it! And speaking of that, I’ve failed to mention that we must be back in time Sunday for the kick-off!!!

  2. Amy @ Amy Loves It! said,

    Sigh.

    I’m with you, girl.

    I love HCJ… and I seriously dislike missing his performance.

    Thanks alot, Brett Farve!

    :P

    • It's Come To This said,

      And I like Brett Favre … stinks I have to be mad at him about this:)

      I’ll see you at SavvyBlogging!!

  3. Kathy said,

    That is hysterical!

    I had wondered why he had made the schedule change and got you guys all aflutter.

    Now we know… football.

    • It's Come To This said,

      “aflutter” … love it! Perfect word for a bunch of ladies tweeting away about “harry or #savvyblogging”!!

  4. oh amanda {impress your kids} said,

    So, all the hotlinking to BRETT FARVE and HARRY CONNICK…have you got some random google hits? LOL.

    ps–this post was hysterical.

    • It's Come To This said,

      ha! yep, I figured this would be a good one to try it with … but so far nothing too exciting!!

  5. Mandi @ Organizing Your Way said,

    So, what’d you decide?

    • It's Come To This said,

      Ah, well the ever so subtle hint is that picture in the post “i’m going to savvyblogging’ … They should make an “I’m STILL going to Savvyblogging” :)

      What about you?

  6. christinesatterfield said,

    That has to be one of the best transitions I’ve ever read! You are too funny!

    Since I seem to be the only Blissdom goer that’s not into Harry (not that I don’t like him…I just don’t really know him *gasp*) I will gladly attend savvyblogging for anyone who would rather see Harry! :-)

    • It's Come To This said,

      Well *gasp* I’m not a huge Harry Connick Jr fan either!! I actually like him alot b/c of movie roles and he just seems like a decent guy, but musically, I don’t know his stuff!!! But still, I was definitely up for hearing his concert & meeting him!!! ButI actually kept my savvyblogging ticket! YAY just 3 more days!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

